We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last Minute One Nighter” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Last Minute One Nighter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My wife and I were driving north from the SF Bay area and decided to make the trip leisurely but stopping for the night in Ashland. While I drove, my wife found the Ashland Hills Hotel and Suites on Trip Advisor and we booked the night shortly before arriving.
Beside scoring an AARP rate, we would have been happy to pay the full rate for a very nice hotel room. The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was nice. It's a little bit away from downtown Ashland but this did not distract from the stay.
It was very conveniently located by the Interstate which made the morning's departure that much easier.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    56
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
70
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern California
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Still undergoing renovation, so only a portion of the hotel is open. Our room was on the ground floor and opened on the landscaped grounds around the pool. It was very nice and quiet. Not a business hotel, but there was one, industrial-looking, multi-outlet for charging phones and laptops on a bedside table. Wi-fi was good. Breakfast was standard fare for hotels of this type, with yogurt, scrambled eggs, bagels, oatmeal, etc. Even though the breakfast seating area seemed large, there were a lot of people at breakfast and we had to wait for a seat. The staff tried very hard to keep the food coming fast enough. Friendly staff. We had a very good rate that made this an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

After a long day of road tripping, we were greeted by very pleasant & friendly staff! Hotel was very clean-recent new carpet and paint. Suite slept 6 comfortably. Couch pull out bed was comfy. Free breakfast was nice, but get there early. They clean up promptly at 9:30. Will absolutely stay here on next visit to beautiful Ashland, Oregon.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were greeted by friendly staff who offered us cookies.
This place is undergoing renovation. Our room was nice but I didn't like that we had no television in our bedroom. We had to go to adjacent living room to watch tv together. Also, this tv located in an awkward place in room so we could not sit comfortably.
The couch was old and had a kind of smokers smell to it as well as your hands felt dirty and smelled like old cigarettes. They should really get new couches.
Long walk to pool/spa from our room.
The breakfast consisted of someone showing up to your room with some bread for you to toast, juice and yogurt . You have a small kitchenette, so if you needed to stay for a while you can bring your own food.
Beautiful views of the mountains from our room. This place could be amazing with a few changes.

Room Tip: At the back of the hotel away from the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great property, we would choose it again without hesitation.
Recently remodeled, the rooms are spacious, nicely appointed and the price is reasonable. It's also pet friendly with easy access to outside. Overall it was a really pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We found the double queen rooms really spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Placerville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ashland Hotel & Suites. Our room was a suite with a small kitchenette, living room and bedroom with a king size bed. The bathroom was a jack and Jill bathroom with a door in the bedroom and combo kitchenette and living room. There was a flat screen tv in the living room view of the Ashland hills. The hotel was easy to find just off the freeway but far enough away to be very quiet. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning and the room was so quiet that we slept in every morning. The staff was professional and always helpful. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that includes bagels, cream cheese, fruit, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, two different kinds of yogurts, name brand cereals and a variety of juices as well as coffee and teas. This is a great little hotel with reasonable prices.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the suites at $109 with our AAA discount. Beautiful room, gorgeous view of the valley, best bed we slept on for the last 15 days. Nice continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt and pancakes. The grounds are gorgeous, plan on taking some time to walk through them and look at all the flowering plants and bushes.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 100 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.