We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for us...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place for us...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is a great property, we would choose it again without hesitation.
Recently remodeled, the rooms are spacious, nicely appointed and the price is reasonable. It's also pet friendly with easy access to outside. Overall it was a really pleasant experience.

Room Tip: We found the double queen rooms really spacious and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
67
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at the Ashland Hotel & Suites. Our room was a suite with a small kitchenette, living room and bedroom with a king size bed. The bathroom was a jack and Jill bathroom with a door in the bedroom and combo kitchenette and living room. There was a flat screen tv in the living room view of the Ashland hills. The hotel was easy to find just off the freeway but far enough away to be very quiet. The bed was so comfortable that I didn't want to get up in the morning and the room was so quiet that we slept in every morning. The staff was professional and always helpful. The hotel offers a continental breakfast that includes bagels, cream cheese, fruit, pancakes, hard boiled eggs, two different kinds of yogurts, name brand cereals and a variety of juices as well as coffee and teas. This is a great little hotel with reasonable prices.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in the suites at $109 with our AAA discount. Beautiful room, gorgeous view of the valley, best bed we slept on for the last 15 days. Nice continental breakfast with fruit, yogurt and pancakes. The grounds are gorgeous, plan on taking some time to walk through them and look at all the flowering plants and bushes.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the suites building, which seems to be going through some updating and renovation. The room was spacious and in great (clean and new) shape. Nice to have space for wine and snacks in the sitting area. Balcony is very small, but we were able to open the door and get a nice view of the hills and a fresh breeze. It was hard to believe that the facility is so close to the I-5 freeway -- very quiet, didn't notice any traffic noise at all. We were also really happy with the new breakfast arrangement, replacing the delivered "breakfast basket" with a buffet. We spent the morning exploring Lithia Park and downtown Ashland and afternoon time (again with wine and snacks) in the small courtyard between the hotel's main building and the suites building -- so quiet and relaxing.

Room Tip: The suites were very comfortably sized. Lots of space and closet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My two friends and I were in Ashland for the 2015 Film Festival. We rented a suite as we had 3 single adults. We were very happy with our room. Two very comfortable beds in the bedroom, with a sleeper sofa in the living room area. It had a small kitchen and decent bathroom. Great well kept grounds. And a room service continental breakfast as part of the cost of the room. Also coffee available in our wing which was very handy. I thought the price was a great deal for what we received, and yes I would return. Great brewpub within walking distance for a wonderful dinner as well. The only downside is that if you are going to Ashland for activities downtown, its a bit too far for walking which means you have to drive to most Ashland activities. But that is a short 5 minute drive.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this place on line and price was right. Had no idea the luxury we would be getting. Newly redone and rooms elegant. Beds plush and all very clean. Coffee pot had a switch problem and replaced immediately. Grounds reminded me of ORegon Gardens. SPA hot and pool refreshing. Walk to dinner. Doreen was wonderful!

Room Tip: It is used for conferences and the suites are in the back for those with pets! Wonderful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a wonderful surprise when we arrived at the property. We had a special deal that really was quite special. The hotel is undergoing a lot of renovation (but certainly nothing that bothered guests) and once they are completed it will be quite the location.

The property is on the south end of Ashland on the east side of I5. When we drove in I was worried about traffic noise - there was none. Our room was a suite complete with a King bed with in room sink area (so nice for two people getting ready in the morning), 2 TV's, a separate living area with a desk (and free wifi) and a small sink area with coffee, small refrigerator and microwave. We had a nice small patio but just a few steps more and we were in a well appointed seating area with all new outdoor furniture. The view was lovely. And, not to far away was a huge pool.

We were treated to a bottle of wine and delicious chocolates in the room and warm cookies in the lobby. Breakfast too was included. It was billed as continental but quite elaborate and having warm hard boiled eggs was right up my alley.

As part of our special, we had dinner at Belle Floire Winery about 6 minutes from the property. See a review on that place -- pretty fabulous. And, the check in person gave us a lot of suggestions for our second night out. We selected Larks and low and behold she also gave us a discount coupon for the location (see reviews of Larks).

The property is about 6 minutes from the heart of Ashland. That meant we had to find parking but somehow we lucked out every time. If you want a property that is NOT right in town, this one is a very good choice.

Room Tip: we were on the ground floor at the back of the property and really liked that
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 100 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.