We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ashland Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Beaverton, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed 5 nights and found the suite to be very well appointed and very comfortable. All of the staff members were friendly and helpful. Anything we needed was delivered to our room promptly. The dining room is not open, but a very nice basket breakfast was delivered to the room every morning along with the local paper or Wall Street Journal. We would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I recommend the rooms on the courtyard side. There is a view of the hills and the nicely landscaped...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    29
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
52
38
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Honestly, we weren't expecting much and were pleasantly surprised. It is close to I 5 but you would not know it. Our room faced the garden and was lovely. The beds were very comfortable and have the best pillows (my husband looked for a label to maybe try to buy some) (yes, they were THAT good!)

Looking around, the hotel is undergoing a complete remodel. Reading other reviews, yes, breakfast was brought to our rooms but, I wonder once the remodel is complete will that happen on a regular basis?

Overall, a great experience and will stay there again when we return,

Room Tip: Make sure to get a garden view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This hotel is spotlessly clean and in a beautiful location with views of rolling hills and pretty sunrises and sunsets. The staff are pleasant and accommodating. The two room suites are nicely appointed and the beds are comfortable. A light breakfast tray is brought to the room at the time requested. Great stay close to downtown Ashland but away from the crowds. Highly recommend.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very comfortable rooms. A separate bedroom plus a sink, toaster, and refrigerator. Got a great rate online from their website and paid a lot less than what other places were wanting in Ashland. Granted you're not right downtown but not many places are and it's an easy drive.
The delivered breakfast and newspaper were a nice perk. Free wifi too. The staff were quite eager to please.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at this hotel just one night. It's a couple miles from downtown on the east side of I-5, near the freeway entrance/exit. I was not expecting a lot for just over $100 for a king suite, but was pleasantly surprised. We also rented an accessible room for my elderly mother for under $100.

We stayed in the main 3-story building, and had a suite with king bed, bath, small living room and kitchenette area. It was well-layed out, clean, and had amenities like a refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, iron & board. There is a small exercise room and business center, as well as an outdoor courtyard. The rates include a breakfast basket delivered to your door with fruit, granola bar, juice, yogurt & coffee.

Nothing fancy, but I'd stay here again if looking for value.

Room Tip: The rooms on the 3rd floor east side of the building have fantastic views of the hills.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we decided to stop in Ashland for the night, on our way back to San Francisco, I had some difficulty finding accommodations, due to the Shakespearean Festival. I finally found a room at the Ashland Hills Hotel. It was easy to find, once we got off the freeway, the staff was pleasant and helpful, and the room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seiad Valley, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had to evacuate for the Happy Camp/Seiad Valley fire, so thought it would be nice to "head for the hills" and get out of the smoke. Asked the hotel if they could discount a couple of nights, and they were so wonderful to accommodate us. The hotel is conveniently located and very clean/comfortable. The bed is THE most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept on!!!! Very happy with our stay and how nice the staff treated us. Hopefully we can go back to our home soon. Thank you Ashland Hills.

Kelli Burnett

Room Tip: Stayed upstairs and it was very nice and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#3 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashland Hills Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 14 acres the hotel boasts panoramic views of the surrounding mountains, intimate courtyard patio and spacious 2-room suites featuring: in room coffee and tea • complimentary Wi-Fi Internet • microwave & minifridge • dual vanities • extra pillows • sleeper sofa in living room • large color TV • expanded cable selection including free premium channel • iron and board • hair dryer • voicemail • automated wake up calls • key-card security • 24 hour video security. Patios or balconies in select suites.Other amenities and services include: breakfast snack featuring hot beverage, juice, muffin and newspaper delivered to your suite each morning • Fitness room • Business center • Bicycles for guests use • Coffee, tea & apples available 24 hours • Media lending library (books/DVDs) • Guest laundry • Accessible facilities available • Staff on site 24 hours • Children under 18 stay free • Corporate & Group rates • Long-term stay rates • Senior & AAA rates • pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.