We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for people and dogs!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel

Save Saved
You added Ashland Hills Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ashland Hills Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 19 hotels in Ashland
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great for people and dogs!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This was a very good stay. The rooms are very clean. Loved the new beds!

The dog are is great, a very large grass exercise area. Dogs can be off leash.

Convenient to downtown, about a 7 minute drive.

Complimentary continental breakfast delivered to you room.

Good value and a great place!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    26
    11
    2
    1
See reviews for
49
35
1
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Auburn, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

After a long drive and arriving in a downpour, we were happy to be greeted warmly and shown promptly to our room. We had a king suite and it was spacious and comfortable. A small patio overlooked the garden area and we could open the doors and windows to enjoy the summer thunderstorm and watch the clouds over the hills. It was an ideal set up for us. With a small kitchenette, we had everything we needed to make ourselves at home for the three nights we stayed. The next time we go to Ashland, we will be staying here for sure.

Room Tip: ask for a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McMinnville
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok, wow! Stay here at Ashland Hills Hotel if your ever near Ashland, Or. Staying in hotels weekly for business, I thought I had seen it all. This is the only time in years I'd returned to my room after a hard day of surveying, to open my room door and feel at home. Really nice rooms, comfy bed, and a morning snack at the door at 6am. Friendly staff too. Ashland Hills has taken hotel comfort to a new level of excellence.

Room Tip: Upstairs, with a view is the way to go.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your wonderful review and we will be sure to let our staff know about your stay with us. It is such a compliment how comfortable you found your room to be, especially after a long day at work, as that is something that we always strive for with every guest. We are just so happy that you found everything to meet your needs while you were here in Ashland and greatly look forward to seeing you on your next trip!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've never written a review other than for hotels.com, which actively solicits them, but this place deserves it. We paid in advance (not through hotels.com, but on the recommendation of a relative who lives in Ashland) and got a suite for only $100/night. The suite was immaculate and comfortable, with a balcony. Each morning breakfast was sent up to our room, with both the local paper and the Wall Street Journal (I would have rather had the NY Times). The staff was very helpful and cheerful. Future guests should be aware that, during our stay, they were in the process of rehabbing two other buildings in the complkex. Perhaps the rates will go up when they're done and the pool and other facilities are re-opened.

Room Tip: We faced the front. I probably would have rather faced the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and let us know how we are doing and how your stay was. We are so happy that you found our hotel to meet all of your needs and that you found your room to be immaculate and comfortable. We will also be sure to recognize our staff for their helpful and cheerful service that you received during your stay with us.

We are in the process of reopening two main buildings on property that were closed by our previous owners over eight years ago and greatly anticipate when we will be able to open more rooms and expand our amenities for our guests even more. We do hope to still keep our rates competitive and make sure that people are able to come back and explore all that Ashland has to offer.

Thank you again for letting us know how we are doing and we greatly look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we were traveling from Washington to California with two dogs and were so pleasantly surprised to find the Ashland Hill Hotel and Suites. The hotel is close to the freeway for convenience but far enough away not to hear it and to enjoy views of the surrounding hills. The staff was friendly and accommodating and our breakfast arrived on a tray with all sorts of goodies. There is a lovely grassy area to take the dogs out and the suite allowed us to close them in the bathroom/kitchen area. Having a kitchenette was terrific to keep our cooler items cold. A+

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for letting us know how your stay was with us and we are so happy that you found our hotel to meet all of your needs. It is always nice to hear that people are able to enjoy the grounds and the rooms during their stay and we know how nice it is for people traveling with their pets to have some space to enjoy outside without having to travel to a nearby park. We are also glad that you enjoyed the breakfast snack that we provide and will be sure to let our staff know how friendly and accommodating they were during your stay with us.

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ashland Hills Hotel and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Healdsburg, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We (husband and dos Eggs Ackley) have now stayed here 2 times. OUTSTANDING. Right off the highway, but exceptionally quiet. All rooms have bedroom, bath, sitting room, and efficiency kitchen. Plus a small patio. Plus access to barbeque area with gas grill, lounge chairs and tables. Plus Eggs has a huge green, well maintained grassy area to run himself silly. The area is once again away from roads and traffic and he can run without a leash. And there's tennis courts for those so inclined. A healthy breakfast is delivered to your room in the morning along with the newspaper. The staff are wonderful and helpful as well. Ashland is an upscale destination because of the Shakespeare festival, but Ashland Hills does not strut an overblown price tag. This is the best bargain for the price, plus consistent quality, I have yet to find in any hotel stay, regardless of the country.

Room Tip: We like any of the odd numbered ground floor rooms facing the barbeque area. They are quiet---no noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and we are so pleased that everyone enjoyed their stay with us, even the four legged one! We are always happy to hear that you enjoyed the large space for you and your dog and that the staff were so helpful during your stay with us. Our main goal is to always exceed our guests expectations and that includes keeping our rates extremely competitive so that people can come and visit and enjoy all that Ashland has to offer.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were very pleased with our stay at Ashland Hills Hotel. Our room was clean, comfortable and quiet. We were on the third floor in a room with a king bed and a pull out sofa bed. We had our kiddos with us so this worked out great. The staff was helpful and friendly. We were a little worried about not being right downtown Ashland but found it to be very easy to get to the downtown area. Will plan to stay here again next time we are in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your wonderful review of our property and your stay with us. We are always so happy to know that you were able to enjoy your stay with us and that you found the hotel to be clean, comfortable and quiet. It is one of the benefits of not being directly downtown is that we have a quiet facility but still just a short drive to where all the plays and events are.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ashland Hills Hotel 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 14 acres the hotel boasts panoramic views of the surrounding mountains, intimate courtyard patio and spacious 2-room suites featuring: in room coffee and tea • complimentary Wi-Fi Internet • microwave & minifridge • dual vanities • extra pillows • sleeper sofa in living room • large color TV • expanded cable selection including free premium channel • iron and board • hair dryer • voicemail • automated wake up calls • key-card security • 24 hour video security. Patios or balconies in select suites.Other amenities and services include: breakfast snack featuring hot beverage, juice, muffin and newspaper delivered to your suite each morning • Fitness room • Business center • Bicycles for guests use • Coffee, tea & apples available 24 hours • Media lending library (books/DVDs) • Guest laundry • Accessible facilities available • Staff on site 24 hours • Children under 18 stay free • Corporate & Group rates • Long-term stay rates • Senior & AAA rates • pets allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.