We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Phenomenal!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Phenomenal!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I'm moving to Oregon and I was a little nervous, but Ashland Hills Hotel has been a fantastic first experience! Huge rooms, phenomenal staff, clean, safe and all-around pleasant! I think I'm going to like Oregon! Thanks Ashland Hills!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review and we are so happy that you were able to have such a positive experience on your journey to moving to Oregon. We hope that all of your experiences while moving here are just as good.

We will be sure to let our staff know about your comments and hope that we will see you again on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    51
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
72
63
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Spent a restful night in Ashland here - spacious suite with kitchenette and living room was clean and quiet and felt positively luxurious for an overnight by the freeway. Good complimentary in-room wireless internet, and light (but ample) breakfast delivered along with a newspaper right to your room. Only a few miles from a great diversity of restaurants in central Ashland (we picked up fresh prepared food from the local food co-op and brought it back to enjoy in our room). All in all a very pleasant experience - recommended if you are passing through southern Oregon and need to stop for the night!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, April 16, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank You so much for your positive review, we will be sure to pass this along to our staff and let them know about your experience while staying with us.

We are so pleased that you were able to enjoy the quiet and clean atmosphere that we provide here and that you also were able to enjoy the breakfast snack that is delivered to your room. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Linn, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

My husband and I stayed here Saturday night (2/22). It was our second stay, both occasions were fabulous - super friendly front desk staff, cookies and apples upon arrival, big suites with the most comfortable beds ever. The rooms are so quiet - we heard no other guests or street noise. They bring breakfast to your room at the time of your choosing. Everything is clean and comfortable! All this for a reasonable price.

The hubs doesn't usually sleep well at hotels but he woke up rested and happy. We would have stayed longer if we could and will definately go back and recommend the Ashland Hills to anyone finding themselves in Southern Oregon.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your great review and we are so happy that you had such a relaxing time and found our beds to be so comfortable. We know how hard it is to get a good nights rest when traveling and are so happy that we were able to take care of you during your trip to Ashland. We will also let our staff know about the positive experience that you had and the great service that they provided.

We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Ashland and hope that you are able to stay a little longer to enjoy all the great things to do here in beautiful southern Oregon.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

We had a two room suit with a kitchenette. Impeccably clean. Front desk service was friendly and helpful. Wifi with a robust signal and newspaper provided at no extra cost. Breakfast goodies and stuff to take on the road. What's not to like?

Room Tip: We had a room "facing" the interstate. This came with a view, but also some noise if yhe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive review about your stay with us!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and found our hotel to be extremely clean and our Wi-Fi and breakfast snack that we delivered met all of your needs. We know how important good Wi-Fi is while on the road and are happy that it met your expectations.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We took a last minute trip to Ashland with our pet dog. We had a beautiful suite, no hassles with our dog and even a field to let him exercise a bit. Was very pleased at an excellent price, especially for Ashland where so many motels are horrible and expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a room upstairs if you don't have a pet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive review!

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel was able to meets the needs of all of our guests. We always strive to provide the best servcie and make sure that our rates make it so that more people can come and stay in beautiful Ashland Oregon.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

I had lots of questions about the festivals and theaters in Ashland and the surrounding areas, Cory was great from the moment I walked in. It was really late and I was tired but ended up chatting for a bit anyhow. She had lots of great things to share and made me feel right at home.
The rooms are affordable, large and gorgeous . Absolutely recommended. If you get a chance ask Cory about the amazing talent in southern oregon!

Stayed January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive comments. We will be sharing this with the staff and will recognize Cori for her service and how helpful she was to you during you stay with us. We are always happy to share information about the area and are always happy to answer any questions our guests may have. We are also glad that you found the rooms to bo so accomodating during your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were a bit afraid of it being so close to the freeway, but we were gracefully offered a room on the other side, with no occupants in the two adjecent rooms.
So it was peaceful, restful and the room was comfortable and spacious.
Personnel was very kind and professional.
Another place to keep in mind.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel and your stay with us. We are very happy that you were able to enjoy the peace and quiet that our hotel has to offer. Even though we are close to the freeway, our hotel is very well secluded to help reduce the noise and give our guests the quiet they are looking for. We will let our staff know your positive comments about their service and hope that you always keep us in mind when traveling to Ashland. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ashland
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 100 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.