We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel under construction” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Portland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Motel under construction”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Good: quiet room, clean, spacious, with a modest kitchen, convenient to the freeway; but little road noise. Convenient parking. Modest, in room complementary breakfast.

Bad: other buildings under construction so no pool, restaurant, or other amenities. No pay for view, in room movies, just basic cable. Kitchen had no plates, utensils, or silverware.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room to avoid noise thru the ceiling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your review. We are happy that your stay with us was clean and quiet and that your suite was spacious. We would like to let you know that while we do not have in room movies, we do offer complimentary DVD's and DVD players for our guests. We also offer kitchen kits upon request, that include plates and utensils and are always more than happy to deliver these items to your room at any time.

We are proud to say that we are under new ownership and that the new owners are working on remodeling and opening the rest of the facility that was closed over 5 years ago from the previous owners. This will include reopening our pool, restaurant and many other amenities and we are looking forward to being able to offer these by early 2015 for our guests.

We hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    54
    20
    2
    1
See reviews for
73
67
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

This is our one stop stay when passing through Ashland. The rooms are clean, spacious, quiet and comfy. The staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The home baked chocolate chip cookies are a wonderful treat and healthy apples are always available in the lobby. The price is nice too!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive review! We are very happy that your stays with us are consistent with our high standards and that our staff is friendly and helpful.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fulton, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean spacious bedroom and separate living room and kitchenette. Front desk was very helpful helping me look for tickets for the theater. Fresh cookies and apples were nice snacks. I did laundry here. Laundry room on the 3rd floor was clean and convenient. Front desk even had laundry baskets for me to use. Location off I-5 was easy to access. Great value!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback! We will be sure to pass on to our staff how helpful they were and are always happy to help guests with their plans while in Ashland or any other need they may have while staying with us. We are happy that you were able to make use of some of our amenities and enjoyed the cookies and apples that we provide for our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 123 cities Reviews in 123 cities
135 helpful votes 135 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

This hotel has comfortable two room suites that are clean and fairly quiet. From the outside the remodeling might put you off, but the building we were in didn't seem to have any construction going on. From the third floor we had a fabulous view across the valley to the hills on both sides. There is fridge/microwave/toaster and a TV in both bedroom and front room. We even had a small balcony. This is a nice, convenient hotel and the price was extremely good for a suite; maybe due to construction?

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and that your suite was clean and quiet. We strive to make sure that our standards are maintained and that our prices remain reasonable for our guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Village, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Large very clean suites. The bed was so comfy I didn't want to get up in the morning. It's true they are under construction but the part I'd the hotel we stayed in had no contruction and was beautiful if a little short on the ambiance. Did not see any of the "history" mentioned by previous reviewer. Some small parts of the rooms (tvs sinks etc) are a little outdated but made up for by that bed! My daughter had just completed a 100 mile ultra marathon in the mountains from Williams to Ashland and we all had been awake for 48 hours and were exhausted. There was no noise, a kitchenette that accommodated cooking her vegan late night supper and the hotel provided a great basket with extra plates and utensils! She rested in a king size bed just like ours. The price was very reasonable for what we received! Would definitely stay here again, can't wait to see what the Reno looks like!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive feedback!
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and the comfort of our beds and the breakfast snack that we deliver to your rooms in the morning. We too, are looking forward to the renovation completion of the rest of the facility and are hoping to have it open by early 2015 for our guests. As you mentioned the suites building that we are operating out of now does not have any construction going on and we are happy to be able to keep the quiet environment of the suites building for our current guests.
We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

If you need a place just for one night this place may do. The night we stayed the place was still a construction site. While we were not awakened by noise, the hall we were staying on had rooms still being worked on. I'd pass until they are done with it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate you letting us know that your stay with us was quiet during this time. We are glad to say that we are done for the moment working in the suites building that is currently in operation. We are proud to say that we are under new ownership and are working on remodeling and reopening the other buildings on property that were closed by the previous owners over 5 years ago. This will include remodeling the pool area, restaurant and other facilities that were shut down during that time as well. We look forward to being able to offer these extended amenities and rooms by early 2015 for our guests and we hope to see you on your next trip to Ashland.

Thank You,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I can highly recommend the Ashland Hills Hotel. The location is not central (it is right off the Interstate a few miles from town). What is lacking in location, though, it makes up with ambiance. Our room let out to a common area outside with tables; we enjoyed our breakfast in the morning and glass of wine outside. The rooms were nice, and the beds comfortable. There is a fridge in the room which was nice, and a living area with sofa. Breakfast was simple but fine. The staff were very friendly. It was good value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandRep, Manager at Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Guest,

Thank you for your positive feedback!

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to relax and enjoy our courtyard area during your stay and that our staff was friendly and helpful. We will pass this on to our staff and let them know how they are doing.

We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Ashland Hills Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites

Address: 2525 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520 (Formerly The Village Suites at Ashland Hills)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on a quiet side of town and just 3 miles from downtown Ashland this 14-acre property boasts panoramic mountain views, intimate courtyard patio, a seasonal outdoor pool and jacuzzi, as well as two tennis courts. Experience an uplifting 1970s retro-modern, timeless design, comfortable furnishings and over 100 spacious guest rooms and suites. Our guests enjoy complimentary continental breakfast, wireless Internet and parking. It's a perfect destination for families, business travelers, and anyone coming to explore this part of Oregon. Its location offers easy access to all the treasures and attractions of our region, including pristine mountain lakes, charming Ashland with the renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival, and a fantastic dining scene. Just a short drive from the numerous golf courses, local wineries, hiking, biking, jet boat trips, rafting, fishing, bird watching and skiing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity and Groupon so you can book your Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Village Suites At Ashland Hills Hotel Ashland
The Village Hotel Ashland Hills
Windmill Inn Of Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.