We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed & Breakfast In Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
570 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
San Rafael, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Bed & Breakfast In Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My wife and I very much enjoyed our two night stay at the Shrew's House in mid June. Our hosts, Corren & Ronna were fantastic. And Corren cooks up a great breakfast. We enjoyed our morning breakfasts outside with the other guests and our hosts. It was lovely. Corren & Ronna were extremely hospitable and very informative. We loved staying in the Ashland Room. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for your stay in Ashland. We shall return.

Joe Faimali & Donita Decker

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    3
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
20
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, CA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is an intimate B&B with just four rooms, one of which can sleep three people. Over the years, we have stayed there many times, and gotten to know the innkeepers, Ronna and Corren, and now count them as good friends. There are always interesting people and good conversation at breakfast, outside if the weather permits. They have a pool for hot weather. There is a lot to do in Ashland, but we go to see the Oregon Shakespeare Festival. R&C keep up with the plays and always have a thoughtful opinion. The inn is just three blocks south of the downtown business district, just far enough for a stroll, but not too far to walk back from the theatre, even late at night.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

After ten years our regular B&B went out of business - we were so lucky to find Shrew's House! Ronna and Corren are exceptional hosts - we once had to cancel because of illness and their understanding and compassion will forever be remembered. The cottages are comfortable and lovely - and their breakfasts are delicious. I believe anyone that stays there will be a return guest (like us!)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

We traveled from Chico to Ashland on our wedding night last weekend, arriving at the Shrew's House about 10:30 PM for our little 2-day honeymoon. Our cottage was left unlocked for us, and we found a sweet note from the owners welcoming us. In the morning, we enjoyed a wonderful breakfast with the other guests and ventured out to explore, returning in the afternoon for some rest and quiet before dinner and the theater. Our room was very comfortable and quiet, the hosts are very gracious, the food is excellent, and we enjoyed our stay very much--a great end to the excitement of the wedding, and a beautiful to start to our new life together. We will return!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

The vegetarian options for breakfast were soooooo good, and there is meat too for the carnivores. We were three generations staying briefly (2 nights) in Ashland as part of a road trip to take my daughter to college. I have been in many B&Bs before, and this one is notable for its friendly and theater-knowledgeable hosts, delicious breakfasts ( including vegetarian) and its convenient location (about a 10 minute walk from the theaters).

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Our stay at The Shrew's House made our trip like more than just a quick weekend getaway. We felt special and pampered. We also felt pretty smart for having chosen to stay there! We had an extremely clean, private and comfortable room and bed, stimulating conversation with other guests and the hosts, and great food served al fresco. Ronna and Corren were so warm, gracious, friendly and intelligent. They know a lot about the plays and enjoy discussing them. A swim in the pool was delicious in the heat of the late afternoon to cool off before dinner. The house is a short walk from the theater and restaurants. After watching a play it felt good to stroll under the stars back to our room, talking about what we had just seen. We feel like we hit the jackpot when we chose The Shrew's House to stay in.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We had the most wonderful experience staying at the Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast. The place was very clean and well appointed. The host and hostess were warm, engaging and incredibly helpful. There was a full hot, delicious breakfast every morning. They went out of their way to accommodate my husband's food allergies. This place even has a very clean, pleasant pool that we took advantage of on the hot summer afternoon. Our room had a small fridge and kitchenette so we could put in cold drinks and fruit and heat up a cup of tea. Shrew's House is close to the Shakespeare Festival and if you are ambitious, you could walk there. This is the perfect place to stay in Ashland. Hope we get to come back soon.

Room Tip: There are only 4 rooms to choose from. Our room, near the pool felt very private. All have their own...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 570 Siskiyou Blvd., Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Privacy in a garden setting.Spacious rooms w/private outside entrances.A/C,refrigerator,microwave,WiFi,king beds.Swimming pool,full satisfying breakfast.Five blocks to theaters. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shrew's House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.