We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nomads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 38 Ashland B&B and Inns
Sunnyvale, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“The Nomads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in a bungalow, charming and well appointed. Concierge was very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy and so appreciated that we didn't have to go into town. As to it being 2 miles from town we so appreciated that we didn't have to deal with parking issues or any outside noise, very quiet. Will recommend to friends and hope to get up that way again for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    133
    45
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
126
16
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

The resort was wonderful. Charming with fabulous gardens. It was rainy and still so lovely. We stay in the rooms with the double tub.The room was large and spacious. It is outside of town but convenient on the main road. The front desk promised that a public outside springwater facility is coming as are bicycles! Then this place will be even more stellar. Lovely furnishings. Peaceful. Calm. Very enjoyable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room (#3) was in the main building and was large, lovely and very well appointed. (You have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs, so that may be an issue for some.) Next time we'll try a bungalow as they looked really nice and a bit more private. The grounds are very pretty. We had a take out dinner one night outside. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Not walking distance to downtown, but a quick several minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are upstairs and you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs. If that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. We got the upper room as reviewed by a previous person. The staff were nice and the room clean and large. Furniture setup was a little weird. We were told it was a king room but bed was more like a queen. There was no table or desk in the room, although there was plenty of room. Bathroom was great and with good amenities. Breakfast was great. Location was quiet and about 2-3 miles outside of Ashland. Free wi-fi. They are going to expand in the near future and also own the hotel in town. Grounds are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We took an impromptu road trip up to Ashland a few weeks ago and were attracted to the photos of the property and a reasonable price (we had stayed in Arcadia in a dumpy hotel for almost the same price). When we arrived, the lobby felt instantly serene and welcoming. There were cookies out for the afternoon tea which were quite delightful.

I wish I could remember exactly which patio bungalow we were in the first night -- I do know that it was one of the ones facing away from the parking lot and had a large, lovely tiled shower. It was a huge space for the price and we greatly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with mineral water -- even if you had to get used to the sulfur smell after a bit. Still, very relaxing and enjoyable. My only small complaint: we enjoyed our first night so much that we asked to stay an additional night. They said they had availability but that we would have to move rooms -- no problem. Unfortunately, the second bungalow was not as nice as our first; it was one of the handicap accessible rooms and the shower was definitely not as nice and the bathroom seemed smaller. Seemed a bit dustier like no one had been in the room recently. The door to the patio was a solid door (as opposed to glass at our other room) because it faced towards the walking path. Despite those things, we enjoyed everything else just as much as the first night, just would have liked to have known the room was going to be less stellar than our original.

The patio bungalow also had a "living room" type area where there were two leather recliners to watch TV, there's also a DVD player, which was really great. I know not all of the rooms have a TV so that was good to know. There are also no telephones in the room; we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. The room itself was very clean and the bed and linens were especially comfortable.

The grounds themselves were very pleasant and we enjoyed walking around. Some feedback I had -- there were leaves all over the yard and looked a bit unkempt; also little things like dirty handrails on the bridge. I will say that the garden work was being done when we were there on Monday. It seems like they had hosted a wedding over the weekend and had not yet cleaned up so maybe that was just part of it. Our patio also looked like it had not been kept up in awhile - there were leaves on the chaises and weeds all over. Would have been a really lovely place to have morning coffee if not for that.

Breakfast was relatively standard but I enjoyed the dining area, very tasteful decor and felt upscale. Service was friendly and efficient.

It seems they went through a recent upgrade and were bought by another hotel company in town. Although I can understand others missing a "funky" vibe, I enjoyed the decor and atmosphere a lot. Felt like it was very modern/hip yet relaxing at the same time. We stay at hotels as a treat and this very much felt like that. We will definitely return and will tell our family and friends!

Room Tip: Try to request a bungalow not facing the parking lot; patio bungalow had a lot of room and TVs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

An All Girl's getaway retreat - had a wonderful time ! Perfect accommodations for all 9 of us. The gardens were so lovely with pathways and seating. Rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with eclectic themes and restful monochromatic color schemes. Afternoon tea between 3pm and 5pm was delightful ! Breakfasts were varied and hearty. Great Place - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay at Lithia Springs Resort. The grounds are just beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our luxurious room was wonderful & Lithia Springs had really thought of everything a guest could possibly need. Clean, comfortable, peacefully quiet room with beautiful ground all around, . Perfect for a romantic get away. Short, easy drive to downtown Ashland & the Shakespeare Festival. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, the water has a very soft feel to it. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch & the staff did a great job with it. The breakfast was good. Not as outstanding as I would have thought given the rest of our experience but still very good and filling. The scones were a nice touch and very tasty. Overall, a wonderful stay, with no issues. Would highly recommend a stay at Lithia Springs Resort.

Room Tip: Patio bungalow was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.