We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Nomads” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Sunnyvale, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Nomads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We stayed in a bungalow, charming and well appointed. Concierge was very sweet and accommodating. Breakfast was yummy and so appreciated that we didn't have to go into town. As to it being 2 miles from town we so appreciated that we didn't have to deal with parking issues or any outside noise, very quiet. Will recommend to friends and hope to get up that way again for another stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

The resort was wonderful. Charming with fabulous gardens. It was rainy and still so lovely. We stay in the rooms with the double tub.The room was large and spacious. It is outside of town but convenient on the main road. The front desk promised that a public outside springwater facility is coming as are bicycles! Then this place will be even more stellar. Lovely furnishings. Peaceful. Calm. Very enjoyable.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Agryle, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room (#3) was in the main building and was large, lovely and very well appointed. (You have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs, so that may be an issue for some.) Next time we'll try a bungalow as they looked really nice and a bit more private. The grounds are very pretty. We had a take out dinner one night outside. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Not walking distance to downtown, but a quick several minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are upstairs and you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs. If that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Argyletraveler339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. We got the upper room as reviewed by a previous person. The staff were nice and the room clean and large. Furniture setup was a little weird. We were told it was a king room but bed was more like a queen. There was no table or desk in the room, although there was plenty of room. Bathroom was great and with good amenities. Breakfast was great. Location was quiet and about 2-3 miles outside of Ashland. Free wi-fi. They are going to expand in the near future and also own the hotel in town. Grounds are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hutchplace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We took an impromptu road trip up to Ashland a few weeks ago and were attracted to the photos of the property and a reasonable price (we had stayed in Arcadia in a dumpy hotel for almost the same price). When we arrived, the lobby felt instantly serene and welcoming. There were cookies out for the afternoon tea which were quite delightful.

I wish I could remember exactly which patio bungalow we were in the first night -- I do know that it was one of the ones facing away from the parking lot and had a large, lovely tiled shower. It was a huge space for the price and we greatly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with mineral water -- even if you had to get used to the sulfur smell after a bit. Still, very relaxing and enjoyable. My only small complaint: we enjoyed our first night so much that we asked to stay an additional night. They said they had availability but that we would have to move rooms -- no problem. Unfortunately, the second bungalow was not as nice as our first; it was one of the handicap accessible rooms and the shower was definitely not as nice and the bathroom seemed smaller. Seemed a bit dustier like no one had been in the room recently. The door to the patio was a solid door (as opposed to glass at our other room) because it faced towards the walking path. Despite those things, we enjoyed everything else just as much as the first night, just would have liked to have known the room was going to be less stellar than our original.

The patio bungalow also had a "living room" type area where there were two leather recliners to watch TV, there's also a DVD player, which was really great. I know not all of the rooms have a TV so that was good to know. There are also no telephones in the room; we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. The room itself was very clean and the bed and linens were especially comfortable.

The grounds themselves were very pleasant and we enjoyed walking around. Some feedback I had -- there were leaves all over the yard and looked a bit unkempt; also little things like dirty handrails on the bridge. I will say that the garden work was being done when we were there on Monday. It seems like they had hosted a wedding over the weekend and had not yet cleaned up so maybe that was just part of it. Our patio also looked like it had not been kept up in awhile - there were leaves on the chaises and weeds all over. Would have been a really lovely place to have morning coffee if not for that.

Breakfast was relatively standard but I enjoyed the dining area, very tasteful decor and felt upscale. Service was friendly and efficient.

It seems they went through a recent upgrade and were bought by another hotel company in town. Although I can understand others missing a "funky" vibe, I enjoyed the decor and atmosphere a lot. Felt like it was very modern/hip yet relaxing at the same time. We stay at hotels as a treat and this very much felt like that. We will definitely return and will tell our family and friends!

Room Tip: Try to request a bungalow not facing the parking lot; patio bungalow had a lot of room and TVs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sharkchompsal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

An All Girl's getaway retreat - had a wonderful time ! Perfect accommodations for all 9 of us. The gardens were so lovely with pathways and seating. Rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with eclectic themes and restful monochromatic color schemes. Afternoon tea between 3pm and 5pm was delightful ! Breakfasts were varied and hearty. Great Place - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay at Lithia Springs Resort. The grounds are just beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our luxurious room was wonderful & Lithia Springs had really thought of everything a guest could possibly need. Clean, comfortable, peacefully quiet room with beautiful ground all around, . Perfect for a romantic get away. Short, easy drive to downtown Ashland & the Shakespeare Festival. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, the water has a very soft feel to it. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch & the staff did a great job with it. The breakfast was good. Not as outstanding as I would have thought given the rest of our experience but still very good and filling. The scones were a nice touch and very tasty. Overall, a wonderful stay, with no issues. Would highly recommend a stay at Lithia Springs Resort.

Room Tip: Patio bungalow was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 4Bug-a-Boos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
4.7 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.2 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#5 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 520 reviews
4.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
15.8 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 138 reviews
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#8 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your private sanctuary, a spa-like retreat celebrating artisan waters and nature. Choose from 38 studios, bungalows and suites designed with our guests' utmost comfort in mind. Experience a restorative soak in the healing mineral waters available in the privacy of your room. Resort amenities include seasonal saline outdoor pool and jacuzzi, beautifully manicured gardens, complimentary hot breakfast buffet and afternoon tea treats. Located just 3 miles from downtown Ashland, it's a perfect location for an intimate escape, fun-filled getaway, a romantic wedding, or a family vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing