We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Room, Lovely Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Agryle, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Lovely Room, Lovely Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Our room (#3) was in the main building and was large, lovely and very well appointed. (You have to carry luggage up a flight of stairs, so that may be an issue for some.) Next time we'll try a bungalow as they looked really nice and a bit more private. The grounds are very pretty. We had a take out dinner one night outside. Complimentary breakfast was wonderful!! Not walking distance to downtown, but a quick several minute drive.

Room Tip: Rooms in the main house are upstairs and you have to carry your bags up a flight of stairs. If that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    49
    14
    6
    8
See reviews for
17
147
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed here one night on our way home. We got the upper room as reviewed by a previous person. The staff were nice and the room clean and large. Furniture setup was a little weird. We were told it was a king room but bed was more like a queen. There was no table or desk in the room, although there was plenty of room. Bathroom was great and with good amenities. Breakfast was great. Location was quiet and about 2-3 miles outside of Ashland. Free wi-fi. They are going to expand in the near future and also own the hotel in town. Grounds are very nice.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We took an impromptu road trip up to Ashland a few weeks ago and were attracted to the photos of the property and a reasonable price (we had stayed in Arcadia in a dumpy hotel for almost the same price). When we arrived, the lobby felt instantly serene and welcoming. There were cookies out for the afternoon tea which were quite delightful.

I wish I could remember exactly which patio bungalow we were in the first night -- I do know that it was one of the ones facing away from the parking lot and had a large, lovely tiled shower. It was a huge space for the price and we greatly enjoyed the jacuzzi tub with mineral water -- even if you had to get used to the sulfur smell after a bit. Still, very relaxing and enjoyable. My only small complaint: we enjoyed our first night so much that we asked to stay an additional night. They said they had availability but that we would have to move rooms -- no problem. Unfortunately, the second bungalow was not as nice as our first; it was one of the handicap accessible rooms and the shower was definitely not as nice and the bathroom seemed smaller. Seemed a bit dustier like no one had been in the room recently. The door to the patio was a solid door (as opposed to glass at our other room) because it faced towards the walking path. Despite those things, we enjoyed everything else just as much as the first night, just would have liked to have known the room was going to be less stellar than our original.

The patio bungalow also had a "living room" type area where there were two leather recliners to watch TV, there's also a DVD player, which was really great. I know not all of the rooms have a TV so that was good to know. There are also no telephones in the room; we had to use our cell phone to call the front desk. The room itself was very clean and the bed and linens were especially comfortable.

The grounds themselves were very pleasant and we enjoyed walking around. Some feedback I had -- there were leaves all over the yard and looked a bit unkempt; also little things like dirty handrails on the bridge. I will say that the garden work was being done when we were there on Monday. It seems like they had hosted a wedding over the weekend and had not yet cleaned up so maybe that was just part of it. Our patio also looked like it had not been kept up in awhile - there were leaves on the chaises and weeds all over. Would have been a really lovely place to have morning coffee if not for that.

Breakfast was relatively standard but I enjoyed the dining area, very tasteful decor and felt upscale. Service was friendly and efficient.

It seems they went through a recent upgrade and were bought by another hotel company in town. Although I can understand others missing a "funky" vibe, I enjoyed the decor and atmosphere a lot. Felt like it was very modern/hip yet relaxing at the same time. We stay at hotels as a treat and this very much felt like that. We will definitely return and will tell our family and friends!

Room Tip: Try to request a bungalow not facing the parking lot; patio bungalow had a lot of room and TVs with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bandon, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

An All Girl's getaway retreat - had a wonderful time ! Perfect accommodations for all 9 of us. The gardens were so lovely with pathways and seating. Rooms were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated with eclectic themes and restful monochromatic color schemes. Afternoon tea between 3pm and 5pm was delightful ! Breakfasts were varied and hearty. Great Place - looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We truly had a wonderful stay at Lithia Springs Resort. The grounds are just beautiful. The staff very friendly and helpful. Our luxurious room was wonderful & Lithia Springs had really thought of everything a guest could possibly need. Clean, comfortable, peacefully quiet room with beautiful ground all around, . Perfect for a romantic get away. Short, easy drive to downtown Ashland & the Shakespeare Festival. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, the water has a very soft feel to it. The afternoon tea was a very nice touch & the staff did a great job with it. The breakfast was good. Not as outstanding as I would have thought given the rest of our experience but still very good and filling. The scones were a nice touch and very tasty. Overall, a wonderful stay, with no issues. Would highly recommend a stay at Lithia Springs Resort.

Room Tip: Patio bungalow was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg, Germany
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location
The resort is very close to I-5 but you don’t have any traffic noise. Ashland is a much prettier place to stay if you want to visit Crater Lake National Park than Medford. The city itself has a certain flair and does everything to be as “Shakespearesque” as possible.

Gardens
Lithia Springs is the perfect place for bird lovers and flower lovers. The single buildings are spread out over a garden with beautiful flowers, blooming trees, fountains, little statues, pavilions, a pond with a bridge… It is a joy just to stroll around and explore everything. Don’t forget your camera because uncountable colourful songbirds are just waiting for you. (No, actually they are gorging themselves, but that is all the better to get a good shot with the camera.) There are uncountable, almost private corners where you can sit down to read or watch the birds – if you can decide where you have the best view.

Room
We stayed in Garden Room 7 which has a private entrance. You have to climb a stair to reach the room itself which is very spacious and modern. The room is very light during daytime due to the big windows. For the evenings more lamps would have been helpful. The living room and bathroom window are facing each other if you open the bathroom door so you can easily air the room. There is broad window sill with a fur in front of the living room window where you can snuggle with a book. There is only a very small table with room for 2 glasses, no table for writing etc. The bed is comfy. We appreciated the fridge with 2 small water bottles.
According to the pictures on the website I expected a bathtub with thermal water but there only was a shower. This was very big and indeed with thermal water – so be prepared for a slight odour of sulphur when you have a hot shower (but the smell is nothing compared to thermal water in Iceland). The cold water from the tap was free of chlorine – a rarity in the US!
Cleanliness was immaculate.

Breakfast
The atmosphere and decoration in the breakfast room is very nice, but you can choose to take your food outside to enjoy the gardens. There were eggs, another hot dish like waffles or porridge with hot fruits, very cold yoghurt with other fruits, excellent and fresh fruit salad, toast, fresh-baked scones or other treats We indulged ourselves shamelessly.

Service
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. When we had the “Privacy please” sign on our door and returned from our day trip, there was a basket with fresh towels waiting in front of our door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of lush flora and fauna. Our room was like a small apartment with a mini fridge, micro, cloth napkins, and silverware. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Everything was perfect only wish there were choices for dinner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.