We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wished we could have stayed longer!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Bad Homburg, Germany
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Wished we could have stayed longer!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Location
The resort is very close to I-5 but you don’t have any traffic noise. Ashland is a much prettier place to stay if you want to visit Crater Lake National Park than Medford. The city itself has a certain flair and does everything to be as “Shakespearesque” as possible.

Gardens
Lithia Springs is the perfect place for bird lovers and flower lovers. The single buildings are spread out over a garden with beautiful flowers, blooming trees, fountains, little statues, pavilions, a pond with a bridge… It is a joy just to stroll around and explore everything. Don’t forget your camera because uncountable colourful songbirds are just waiting for you. (No, actually they are gorging themselves, but that is all the better to get a good shot with the camera.) There are uncountable, almost private corners where you can sit down to read or watch the birds – if you can decide where you have the best view.

Room
We stayed in Garden Room 7 which has a private entrance. You have to climb a stair to reach the room itself which is very spacious and modern. The room is very light during daytime due to the big windows. For the evenings more lamps would have been helpful. The living room and bathroom window are facing each other if you open the bathroom door so you can easily air the room. There is broad window sill with a fur in front of the living room window where you can snuggle with a book. There is only a very small table with room for 2 glasses, no table for writing etc. The bed is comfy. We appreciated the fridge with 2 small water bottles.
According to the pictures on the website I expected a bathtub with thermal water but there only was a shower. This was very big and indeed with thermal water – so be prepared for a slight odour of sulphur when you have a hot shower (but the smell is nothing compared to thermal water in Iceland). The cold water from the tap was free of chlorine – a rarity in the US!
Cleanliness was immaculate.

Breakfast
The atmosphere and decoration in the breakfast room is very nice, but you can choose to take your food outside to enjoy the gardens. There were eggs, another hot dish like waffles or porridge with hot fruits, very cold yoghurt with other fruits, excellent and fresh fruit salad, toast, fresh-baked scones or other treats We indulged ourselves shamelessly.

Service
All staff members were very friendly and helpful. When we had the “Privacy please” sign on our door and returned from our day trip, there was a basket with fresh towels waiting in front of our door.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    49
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
141
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of lush flora and fauna. Our room was like a small apartment with a mini fridge, micro, cloth napkins, and silverware. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Everything was perfect only wish there were choices for dinner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlingame, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned for our favorite vacation to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival where we spent three luxurious nights at this Spa Resort, about two miles outside of the bustling city of Ashland. We usually stay in the heart of this town, where you can see 11 plays in three theaters between the months of February and October, but on this trip we chose this new experience. We were looking for some quiet relaxation while enjoying the theater and restaurants in this amazing town, and boy did we find it. We had visited this property many years ago when it was first opened, and were pleased by how well it had been maintained, and the quality of the accommodations, the Spa and the restaurant which had recently been refurbished. The rooms were enormous, with a spring fed soaking tub, small city area with fireplace, and small wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. There was a wonderful separate bedroom with attached small private garden where my bride enjoyed her morning tea in the warm sunshine. The gardens were equally surprising, now quite mature, with streams, fountains, and shaded seating areas for quiet meditation, conversation or reading. The spa was quite modern as was the breakfast room where there was indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy the full warm breakfast inclusive in the very reasonable room price. During our three day stay we saw 5 plays at the festival, and found the quite drive into the town, and free on street parking to be no impediment to our enjoyment. Returning to our resort away from the bustle of the city center was a bit of a relief, as was the extremely quite room, and the leisurely morning spent with breakfast and then reading in the garden. This is a gem, and well worth a try for all you Ashland veterans who have, like us wedded yourself to staying in the city proper.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but a day pass is available to a city fitness center for a nominal fee. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed three days at the Lithia Springs Resort. The room and common areas were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. The few problems we had (one with a/c in our room) were taken care of as soon as possible. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a beautiful place. We stayed in room 22 of the Patio Bungalows. VERY NICE! The room was fantastic. Very tastefully decorated and the spa tub could be filled with water directly from the hot springs. It felt so good and the bed was the most comfortable either of us had ever slept in. The patio was very nice and private, an excellent spot for a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee in the morning. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Lots of beautiful flowers and the morning breakfast, very good. The staff was very professional and friendly. This was an excellent choice after a busy day of driving and visiting Ashland. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Here in the warm summer, surrounded by flowers and water features and the well tended grounds, I came to really enjoy my time at Lithia Springs. The spa suite I stayed in had a lovely large tub, and dim lighting options for a tranquil stay. Bring candles and mellow music for a truly well-rounded spa experience in your own room.

Also, Jackson WellSprings next-door offers a large spring fed swimming pool that is warm and comfortable, in case you wish to dive into a big body of the same sulpheric spring water.

The breakfast is generous, creative and well prepared. The staff seems ernest, diligent and honest.

Normally this would be a five star review, but there were several small issues which keep it from being so. First, my room was not available when I tried to check in at 4 PM due to preparations not having been made by the staff. It took an hour or so to resolve, which had been intended as nap time. Secondly there was a glitch with the booking online and I was given an alternate room type to the one booked. These are smaller issues, and overall I felt it was a wonderful stay and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful!!!! We had a little problem with our reservation because we didn’t make it directly but staff was really helpful and solved our problem promptly. The room was really spacious. We stayed at a spa bungalow; it has to different areas, one with the bed, and other with a tub, sofa and tv.

Breakfast was good, and scones at tea time are a must!!!

The only thing that could have been better is the cleaning of the room. The room was pretty clean but I killed a large mosquito and the corps was never removed during our stay jaja.

The hotel is a 10 minute drive max to Ashland but the hotel is worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.