We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 Ashland B&B and Inns
California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Charming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of lush flora and fauna. Our room was like a small apartment with a mini fridge, micro, cloth napkins, and silverware. We took advantage of the mineral spa tub, afternoon tea and morning breakfast. Everything was perfect only wish there were choices for dinner within walking distance.

Room Tip: Room 1 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    41
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
114
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlingame, California
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Just returned for our favorite vacation to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival where we spent three luxurious nights at this Spa Resort, about two miles outside of the bustling city of Ashland. We usually stay in the heart of this town, where you can see 11 plays in three theaters between the months of February and October, but on this trip we chose this new experience. We were looking for some quiet relaxation while enjoying the theater and restaurants in this amazing town, and boy did we find it. We had visited this property many years ago when it was first opened, and were pleased by how well it had been maintained, and the quality of the accommodations, the Spa and the restaurant which had recently been refurbished. The rooms were enormous, with a spring fed soaking tub, small city area with fireplace, and small wet bar, refrigerator and microwave. There was a wonderful separate bedroom with attached small private garden where my bride enjoyed her morning tea in the warm sunshine. The gardens were equally surprising, now quite mature, with streams, fountains, and shaded seating areas for quiet meditation, conversation or reading. The spa was quite modern as was the breakfast room where there was indoor and outdoor seating to enjoy the full warm breakfast inclusive in the very reasonable room price. During our three day stay we saw 5 plays at the festival, and found the quite drive into the town, and free on street parking to be no impediment to our enjoyment. Returning to our resort away from the bustle of the city center was a bit of a relief, as was the extremely quite room, and the leisurely morning spent with breakfast and then reading in the garden. This is a gem, and well worth a try for all you Ashland veterans who have, like us wedded yourself to staying in the city proper.

Room Tip: There is no swimming pool but a day pass is available to a city fitness center for a nominal fee. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed three days at the Lithia Springs Resort. The room and common areas were beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. The breakfast and afternoon tea were delicious. The few problems we had (one with a/c in our room) were taken care of as soon as possible. Would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

What a beautiful place. We stayed in room 22 of the Patio Bungalows. VERY NICE! The room was fantastic. Very tastefully decorated and the spa tub could be filled with water directly from the hot springs. It felt so good and the bed was the most comfortable either of us had ever slept in. The patio was very nice and private, an excellent spot for a glass of wine in the evening or a cup of coffee in the morning. The grounds are beautifully landscaped. Lots of beautiful flowers and the morning breakfast, very good. The staff was very professional and friendly. This was an excellent choice after a busy day of driving and visiting Ashland. We are looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Here in the warm summer, surrounded by flowers and water features and the well tended grounds, I came to really enjoy my time at Lithia Springs. The spa suite I stayed in had a lovely large tub, and dim lighting options for a tranquil stay. Bring candles and mellow music for a truly well-rounded spa experience in your own room.

Also, Jackson WellSprings next-door offers a large spring fed swimming pool that is warm and comfortable, in case you wish to dive into a big body of the same sulpheric spring water.

The breakfast is generous, creative and well prepared. The staff seems ernest, diligent and honest.

Normally this would be a five star review, but there were several small issues which keep it from being so. First, my room was not available when I tried to check in at 4 PM due to preparations not having been made by the staff. It took an hour or so to resolve, which had been intended as nap time. Secondly there was a glitch with the booking online and I was given an alternate room type to the one booked. These are smaller issues, and overall I felt it was a wonderful stay and I would return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This hotel is beautiful!!!! We had a little problem with our reservation because we didn’t make it directly but staff was really helpful and solved our problem promptly. The room was really spacious. We stayed at a spa bungalow; it has to different areas, one with the bed, and other with a tub, sofa and tv.

Breakfast was good, and scones at tea time are a must!!!

The only thing that could have been better is the cleaning of the room. The room was pretty clean but I killed a large mosquito and the corps was never removed during our stay jaja.

The hotel is a 10 minute drive max to Ashland but the hotel is worth the drive.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We were upgraded at no additional charge to the family suite after we reserved a 1 bedroom suite online only to find they were all booked. The cottage was fantastic, with two bedrooms, a sitting room with fireplace and a huge deck. The mineral waters int eh bathrooms are amazing. Be sure to stay for the hot breakfast, which begins service at 8. While free, it is better than most restaurant breakfasts. Our only issue, was there was a wedding being held at the property when we arrived, which made parking difficult. But that minor hassle was forgotten when we got into the room.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland
Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.