We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Salem OR
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Peaceful and relaxing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Stayed two nights. Room included mineral water bath spa in room. Wife convinced she felt better after several soaks. Bed was extremely comfortable. Gathered next to pond on grounds to enjoy our wine and cheese before dinner. Very enjoyable. Staff pleasant. Good breakfast included.

Room Tip: We enjoyed spa in room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    49
    13
    6
    8
See reviews for
16
141
17
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

We booked this hotel through a regional discount offer, having no idea what to expect! We are amazed and delighted at our 'find', and we would not have been disappointed even at full price. We're in a spa suite that is stylish and comfortable and loaded with great amenities including spa tub, fireplace, huge TV, wifi, tea and sweets in the afternoon, and breakfast. Koi pond and waterfall are just outside our door! This is a wonderful property that we will return to soon.

Room Tip: Any room would be great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland Oregon
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Better than a B&B, better than a hotel. Lithia Springs Resort is a complex of wonderful cabins and rooms in a beautifully landscaped complex. About a 5-minute drive from downtown, it is not walking distance to plays and shopping, but a very restful, contemporary retreat. The full daily breakfast is excellent as is afternoon tea and sweets. We yearly attend plays in Ashland and this is our new "Best Place" for a lovely stay.

Room Tip: Our suite H-8 was lovely for a romantic couple stay with large in-room mineral water spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I arrived at 7 p.m. with no advance registration and was warmly greeted by the concierge. She offered me tea even though it was after hours and took it up to my room. The in-room mineral- water hot tub was sublime. As a vegan I didn't expect to find anything for breakfast, but was pleasantly surprised to be offered two delicious vegan selections, along with juice and even almond milk. Scrupulously clean, with soothing décor. An altogether delightful stay, which I hope to repeat soon!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We loved our stay in one of the cottages. Very comfortable. The hot springs water is piped right into your room in both the shower and a huge jacuzzi tub in your room. Loved it. Our stay also included a hot breakfast each day and it was very yummy the first day, the second day a different cook, so not so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

rooms are large and very clean. In room mineral baths/hot spring soaking tubs (we had the couple sized one) is fabulous. The property is lovely and the staff very friendly. Breakfast and afternoon tea are icing on the cake

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

I had heard about Lithia Springs Resort from our friends, but didn't get it till we booked 3 nights there.

Super clean, amazing fabrics, carpets, towels. Lithia water in your 2 person soaking tub. Great toiletries, and wonderful maid service. I especially enjoyed the colors - everything is white and cream. The gas fireplace was a nice touch too.

The little things - like real half and half in the fridge. Bottled water I wasn't charged $10 each for - and the breakfast was really good! (Which is the first in this last year of travels) Highly recommend for retreat from the world.

Room Tip: Be sure to get a cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.