We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great get away even for locals” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lithia Springs Resort

Save Saved
You added Lithia Springs Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Lithia Springs Resort
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 38 Ashland B&B and Inns
Ashland, Oregon
2 reviews
“A great get away even for locals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

We live in Ashland. And stayed here, before moving into new home. Everything from the staff to the accommodations were fabulous,the natural hot springs soaking tubs and everything in the cottage was first class. We will be back to play tourist and refresh.the complimentary,morning breakfast and high tea,were an added plus.Cheryl the chef was great.and Alder the desk manager couldn't be more accommodating.

Room Tip: They're all wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    41
    10
    6
    6
See reviews for
12
113
14
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mt. Shasta, CA
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the past 5 years and have enjoyed it for the most part. They recently renovated the rooms, lobby and breakfast area. Very clean and polished, but not quite as friendly as before. Soaking tubs in the rooms are the biggest plus. Very enjoyable every evening. Breakfast comes with your room, but we were not impressed either morning with the quality of the food. Scrambled eggs were literally floating in water..Next morning, eggs benedict had Canadian bacon sliced so thin it was crisp and had no flavor. Also, your choices for breakfast were 9am or 10am. For us, when we are on vacation, we rarely want to be up and going before 11. Not sure we would return as there are better options in Ashland that are closer to the theaters and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, WA, USA
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel has very nice accommodations although our room, number 7, did not have a soaking tub. Any spa services must be scheduled 48 hours in advance because the provider is 1+ miles away in downtown Ashland. The spring is "off property" or appears to be so. There is no soaking pool even though the name implies a hot spring. Every afternoon from 3-4 there is tea and cookies available in a small room off the lobby. The complimentary breakfast is first rate.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a soaking tub. Room 7 does not have a tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

This was our faviorite B & B for the last decade. Now it's changed and not for the better. Gone is the crosseyed cat and homey feel. Replaced with modern look and not so friendly staff. Arrived at 3:45 and was third in line and it took almost 1/2 hour before we were registered for our room. Pretty much all the murals are gone except in dining room. Stayed two nights with request for room to be serviced during day. Came back in afternoon to basket of new towels on door step. Didn't even make the bed. Breakfest was lack luster and luke warm for most part. Thank the man above at least they can't change the water, we love hot springs and always felt at home here. Now it feels unpersonable. Never have checked out the run down dome next door for public hot springs but might just have to do so next time we make the five hour drive.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Before you decide to plan a romantic getaway here, be sure to look at Google Maps and check out the satellite view. On one side you have a four lane highway and beyond that I-5 and some big gas stations. On another side railroad tracks. One side of the resort borders a large vacant lot that has a big car dealership beyond (think lights all night). There is a fence behind the breakfast room that hides an ugly rundown thing that looks like it used to be part of an older resort, some strange dome house things, and other assorted junk. Directly across the street there is a scary looking greenhouse with very bright lights at night. Across the street next to the scary greenhouse is a large and extremely run down trailer park. The photos on the resort's website sure don't show that! Would I call this place a tranquil and relaxing destination? Yes but only if you keep the blinds drawn in your suit and don't go outside. Gross!

The suite itself was nice inside. The blinds to keep the outside on the outside were not enough. Lots of light came in ALL NIGHT LONG. Luckily there were plenty of pillows on the bed to cover my eyes with.

Breakfast was a disappointment. I expected something more than a few pork links, some eggs, french toast, pastries, and some yogurt. And what's with having to tell the staff at check-in when you will be showing up for breakfast in the morning? Considering that it was buffet-style rather than a seated and served meal, I think that's pretty unnecessary.

It's a good thing that the suite had a soaking tub in it (a bit small for two but we made it work) to save the date weekend with my sweetheart. For how much I shelled out for a nice hotel for our romantic weekend in Ashland, I was very much not impressed. Next time I'll get a bed and breakfast or a chain hotel. The extremely creepy neighbors, meh breakfast, and high price for not very polite staff did not make for a romantic stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Aaaah, this is where a mommy goes on a mini vacation just outside of her hometown! I was looking for a quiet, quaint place for a few days by myself, and Lithia Springs exceeded my expectations in every way. I was giddy when I stepped into the room. The decor was tranquil, soothing, and perfectly suited to my taste. The room was spotless, and I enjoyed seeing all the beautiful flowers in blooms outside my window. I hope to get back there for another little retreat this summer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

I loved this place so much last year i went back for another visit during my road trip this year. It's still a great place in many ways, but I REALLY miss the murals and the eccentric decor. Now all walls are white with minimal gold, turquoise and silver accents, and yes, it's more modern, etc., but it's also boring and not much fun. It's TOO BAD. The hot tubs in the room, with hot springs piped in are still amazing, the breakfast was fabulous, but it's definitely lost something in the translation. OH WELL.

Room Tip: pay a little extra to get a hot tub in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lithia Springs Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lithia Springs Resort

Also Known As:
Lithia Springs Hotel
Lithia Springs Hotel Ashland
Lithia Springs Ashland
Address: 2165 West Jackson Road, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lithia Springs Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lithia Springs Resort is located in the valley between Cascade and Siskiyou mountains, outside of Ashland, Oregon. The resort features healing, mineral warm springs piped into private soaking tubs located in 28 comfortably appointed spa-like bungalows and suites. The curative springs found deep beneath the resort are rich in sulfur and numerous minerals, which help body heal, relieve stress, and rejuvenate. A unique Oregon experience with a soft-spoken luxury. The resort grounds include beautiful flower gardens, arbors, koi ponds, and secret hideaways. Lithia Springs Resort is an oasis of tranquility and beauty with its quaking aspens, fruit trees, grapes, and colorful rose and berry bushes, all cultivated organically from their early beginnings. The resort is a unique outdoor venue, perfect for any corporate or social event, including weddings. Lithia Springs Resort is the place to stay to make your Southern Oregon experience delightful and unforgettable. A spa-like retreat, celebrating healing waters and nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lithia Springs Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lithia Springs Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.