We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a B&B should Be” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland's Tudor House

Ashland's Tudor House
Ashland's Tudor House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashland's Tudor House
271 Beach Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 38 Ashland B&B and Inns
Sherman Oaks, Ca
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“What a B&B should Be”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

Stayed twice now and wish I could be there more. Nice homey accomodations. Breakfast excellent and host concerned about any dietary restrictions. Very pleasant and close enough to anything and everything you would want in this charming town. This B&B suits the town perfectly. Nice assortments of rooms too for a variety of needed space and travel companions. Not just for couples. Easy to come and go as you please.

Room Tip: Variety of rooms allow for people with first floor and/or their own kitchen needs and bathroom for o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, OR
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2010

A comfortable and well kept B&B in a quiet Ashland neighborhood. Pleasant walk to the theaters of the Oregon Shakespearean Festival. Comfortable common areas inside and out. Excellent breakfasts and secure off street parking. We enjoyed our stay in the Rose Room. We would stay at the Tudor House again. In fact we will. We have already reserved a room for our next visit to the OSF.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ashland's Tudor house for two years in a row. The first time was June 2008 and second was September 2009. Raliegh, our innkeeper was always friendly and hospitable. He is a wonderful cook. The breakfast was very delicious and kept us full till lunch. Coffee was always available every morning and home baked cookies available everday. We stayed in the Rose Room for both visits and loved it!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area, CA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2009

We chose this B&B so we could walk to town and the Shakespeare Festival, a huge plus. As for the guest experience, memorable 'Bed & Breakfast' is exactly what we got here, and both were close to perfect. The house and our guest room were quiet, lovely, well appointed, roomy and inviting. The library/games room in the main house was a plus, and the computer set up there for guest use can be a godsend for people who don't bring their own. There's a little iPod player in the bedroom, which was a thoughtful surprise. I loved the light and airy decor, the colors made everything feel fresh. The entire place was comfy, cozy and virtually spotless. Our breakfasts on the shady patio were absolutely delicious. Fresh fruit and our own pot of coffee on our table plus a chef's quality entree. I only wish our host had acted as if he liked us more. He was cordial but distinctly not warm, never once showing personal interest in my family. And when I paid the bill when we were departing, he let his help handle it, while he remained in the next room, never coming out to thank us or even to say goodbye. One more thing: One afternoon, after sightseeing on a very hot day, we entered the kitchen hoping for a cold drink. Our host offered me some ice and them pointed to the kitchen sink before turning around and going about his business. That attitude just detracted from what could have been a perfect stay.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2009

We have been staying at Ashland Tudor House since Raliegh first took over as innkeeper, and we consider it to be our home away from home. We have made more than 50 separate visits over the past nine years, and we've never been disappointed. We've stayed at other B & B's in Ashland, but Tudor House is by far our favorite and we try to coordinate our trips with their availability. We like the quiet location, away from traffic noise but still within easy walking distance of downtown. The breakfasts on the patio in the summer are delightful. We love the quiet afternoons reading in the shade of the large trees in the backyard, and we appreciate the availability of the computer in the reading room for quick email checks. It is a quiet, comfortable environment, and Raliegh is the perfect host. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay here with another couple while visiting the Shakespeare Festival. It's a 15 minute walk into downtown, but parking was pretty easy in town. The inn is not fancy but very comfortable and very well run. There is private off-street parking. Our room (called Poppy) had lots of room, was brightly decorated and had a well equipped kitchenette, I think the only unit that had one. It was very quiet, a huge factor for us. The small back yard has sheltering trees for lounging during hot afternoons. Breakfast was on the patio, tended to the rich (eggy) side but very satisfying. The host is a very upbeat and conversational fellow whose wife is an actor in the Festival. Our friends had the room over us, which has more light and somewhat more privacy.

Stayed September 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ashland's Tudor House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland's Tudor House

Address: 271 Beach Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Tudor style home is decorated with Jan’s watercolors, with a deck overlooking lush flower gardens. Five guest rooms offer bathrooms en suite; queen or twin beds are available with handmade quilts. We hope to provide a warm and relaxing vacation experience. Make yourself at home in the garden, the reading room, or play the piano. Full breakfast with fresh local produce is served on the deck or in the dining room. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland's Tudor House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ashland's Tudor House to your Saves list