We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most creative menu , best breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Morning Glory Restaurant

Morning Glory Restaurant
1149 Siskiyou Blvd, Ashland, OR
541-488-8636
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Oakland, California
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Most creative menu , best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Having dined all over the world, I absolutely cannot wait to come back and try everything on this menu.
Even the Morrocan oatmeal sounds incredible.. I had the pecan waffles (WATCH OUT THEY ARE HUGE!!) omg , delicious.. AND knowing it would be too much food. the spinach with carmelized onions and tofu . I just couldn't decide between the two and it was the most perfect balance of sweet and savory I have ever had.. Kudos to the chef.
Great service , awesome cocktails (seriously cocktails in a breakfast restauraunt?) now thats a great way to start your sunday.. I had a grapefruit mimosa... yum Great books to read while you are waiting too.. I love this place.. If it is number 2 in Ashland ... I cannot even fathom how good the number one restauraunt is... lol

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    179
    65
    15
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Consistently GREAT (and crowded!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

During the holidays, I had the good fortune of eating breakfast with friends at Morning Glory twice. Both meals were excellent, service was excellent, and the breakfasts were a good value for the price. We've eaten there before, and my comments would be the same for those meals as well. They do tend to be crowded, so prepare for a bit of a wait, but well worth it!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains, New York
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Quaint but delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

Dining at Morning Glory is like stepping back in history. The building and the ambiance is from "yesteryear". However, the food and service are definitely today. Fresh and excellent. The portions are generous and the menu is varied. Prices are high but you get what you pay for. Get there early but always be prepared for a wait. Stick it out ....it is worth it.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

The food was great, the service was great, easily the best breakfast in town. I've been to Brothers and Dragonfly, and they are great, but Morning Glory is really something special.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best Brunch in town -but come early!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Can't beat Morning Glory in the morning. But come early or plan on a wait because everybody knows just how excellent it is. It's not just the food, but the artsy, quaint ambiance. :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Morning Glory Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Morning Glory Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.