We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, location, location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
547 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I’ve have stayed here almost every time I am in Ashland. It’s really convenient to walking downtown to the theatres or restaurants. It is a little weird in the sense that it takes up several buildings within a block or so of each other, so if you are planning on traveling with friends, make sure to let them know so you can get rooms near each other. My friends were in a completely different building across the street.

The front desk is friendly and helpful with directions. I was able to check in early, about noonish, with no issue. The room was nicely appointed and we even had a patio which we didn't use, but we did keep the curtains open so we could look out. I lucked out with getting covered parking in the building I was located in.

The weather was warmer than usual for this time of year so we kept the a/c running. I’m not sure how well it was working since the room seemed a bit stuffy but it was better than nothing.
Overall, the best part of this hotel is the location. I usually just park my car and never move it for the length of my stay and just enjoy walking to and from. Ashland is easily walk able and there are many restaurants and green spaces to explore.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our property. Yes, our location is prime, but our guests are our number one priority and hope to see you in Ashland in the not too distant future.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

496 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    161
    47
    19
    18
See reviews for
170
183
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Bard's Inn reservations were made online by my friend. The room was great, the location of the Inn super (can walk to everything Shakespeare, eating places galore, shopping, coffee and bookstores) but the best part for us was a left turn out of the parking lot, straight down the road led to a wonderful DOG PARK. Our dog was able to run and play, get totally tired and only barked once the three nights we spent there. Highly recommend this location. The breakfasts were fine,normal fare with fresh fruit and a yummy egg/cheese burrito concoction. Swimming pool looked good (people enjoying it mid day) and a Jacuzzi available. The hotel staff were very friendly and helped when I tried to change rooms to a location that seemed a bit more accessible for dog trips. We learned however, that online reservations can not be altered when made through travel sites. Now we know. Still, it was a great price and a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Check with the front desk clerk .... ask for what you want as they have a selection of buildings/lev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Wow! We are happy that you found us and it sounds like all of you had a wonderful time (including your pet) in Ashland. We look forward to your future visits and we really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is A-1!! Located a few short blocks from the good restaurants in town and easy walking distance to the plays.....it is perfect. Very clean and the rooms are exceptional. We stayed in room 781 in the building across the street from the lobby......it was absolutely wonderful. More like a small apartment, on the third floor (has elevator) the room had a vaulted ceiling, a deck with chairs and table (was a beautiful, sunny day) and all the amenities. The bed (deluxe king) was firm and very comfortable.....lots of soft pillows. Breakfast is included in the rate and was excellent.....very convenient, and served till 11:00 which was nice as the plays ran till about 11:30 PM and it was late getting to bed. This hotel is the best option for convenience when seeing the plays in Ashland!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful review of our property. Of course, we couldn't agree with you more! We look forward to a future visit with us.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Located in walking distance to theaters,stores and restaurant. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Surprised because pictures posted by hotel did not show how nice the rooms were. The staff were very friendly. Cost was reasonable and affordable.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff: thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review of our property. We recently have completed an extensive remodel and our pictures need to be updated. We would love to see you the next time you venture to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this Best Western. Everything was clean, the bed was comfortable and there were two easy chairs for relaxing and reading. (The weather was very cold so we spent more time in our room than we might have otherwise.) The location is convenient to OSF, resturants and shopping. The breakfast buffet was better than most, and the breakfast room was a large pleasant room. The only negative was the lack of a microwave oven in our room, however we found that to be a minor flaw. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for your review of our property. Our entire staff wants you to have a wonderful stay while visiting Ashland. From your comments I see that you would like to have a microwave in your room. Actually we do have complimentary ones for your use, simply let the front desk know upon your arrival or reserve one when you book your room. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

I've been coming here for years and have no reason to look elsewhere. A simple walk to the theaters and lovely restaurants in the evening. Across the street, a pathway to Blue Giraffe for a spa day. Room 301 ... I believe that's it ... is a family room with plenty of space, a sitting room and two doubles. The open-beam ceiling adds to the airiness. Other rooms I've seen are more standard fare, but all are clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning is complimentary and far more than continental. Staff has been friendly throughout the years.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
On behalf of our entire staff: Thank you for being a loyal Best Western Bards Inn guest! We really appreciate you taking your time to write such a wonderful review of our property. Until your next visit to Ashland, take care.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#9 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.