We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A gem in Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Lakewood, Washington, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“A gem in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This was the cleanest hotels I have stayed at in a long time. The location is perfect and the staff so professional. We will plan another stay here anytime that we are in the vacinity. We have stayed at 5 star hotels across the country and I just loved this hotel. Ally at the front desk was so helpful and efficient. We were returning home from a golf trip and enjoyed Ashland so much.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 781-A. Our corner room was so quiet we didn't know anyone else was in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
On behalf of our entire team, thank you for your positive comments regarding our property. We really appreciate you taking the time to let other travelers know about our hotel. Ally, our Front Desk Manager really appreciated your comments regarding her service and professionalism. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.

Sincerely,

Holly Harding
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    215
    134
    43
    17
    17
See reviews for
143
160
13
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
San Andreas, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an ideal property for those visiting Ashland to see a play. Located just north of the theaters, it is within walking distance to eateries, shops, and Lithia Park. Rooms are clean and the staff is courteous and efficient. Tough to beat...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Southern Oregon. We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property for other folks planning on visiting.

Sincerely,

Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penticton, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We are heading home to Penticton B.C. after spending 6 months at our home in Palm Springs CA. We chose "The Bard" after reading others good reviews on this site. We are not disappointed with our choice. Our room is very spacious, nicely decorated and very clean. The beds are very comfy. We are traveling with a small dog so they gave us one of their pet friendly rooms that has a little outside patio he can sit out on. The location is excellent, easy walk to many great places to eat. Would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying in one of our pet friendly patio rooms and for taking the time to write a review on our behalf. We hope to see you again, the next time your travels take you to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is an older two story motor lodge style motel, with some rooms also housed in a newer building across the street from the original structure. We stayed in a room in the original building, directly above the office. Our room had been recently renovated with flat screen tv, new carpet and new linens for the two beds. We used the room only for sleeping -- arrived at 10pm and were out the next morning -- and it was fine for our purposes. It was clean and quiet and we had a good night of sleep. Our room was $125 plus tax. The free breakfast was typical continental breakfast fare, with cereals, breads/bagels to toast, cartons of yogurt, etc. plus a couple of extras such as a pancake machine and pre-made breakfast burrito roll-ups. We checked it out, but nothing looked very appealing to us and we elected to go elsewhere for breakfast. As many have indicated, the location is ideal for anyone who is visiting Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello ESNODs,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope to see you on your next journey to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bluff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of Bard's Inn is perfect. Walking distance from room to many shops and restaurants was only minutes! The views are fantastic. The breakfast has more options than some, but the quality of breakfast was only okay. The room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Tai B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We're glad you enjoyed our location (close proximity to all of our wonderful downtown attractions), as well as your clean and comfy room!
Hope to see you again, the next time you venture to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Right near the heart of downtown Ashland, this renovated Best Western fits the bill. Small pool (so if you have 4 kids, you'll fill it) hot tub and nice, hot breakfast. Comfortable bed and quiet if you are in the rooms near the back away from the road. The staff was helpful in making reservations and finding local attractions. I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear John and Erin M.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff, our complimentary breakfast and your comfortable bed. We're looking forward to your next adventure to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#6 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.