We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Met Our Expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Willamette Valley, Oregon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Met Our Expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is an older two story motor lodge style motel, with some rooms also housed in a newer building across the street from the original structure. We stayed in a room in the original building, directly above the office. Our room had been recently renovated with flat screen tv, new carpet and new linens for the two beds. We used the room only for sleeping -- arrived at 10pm and were out the next morning -- and it was fine for our purposes. It was clean and quiet and we had a good night of sleep. Our room was $125 plus tax. The free breakfast was typical continental breakfast fare, with cereals, breads/bagels to toast, cartons of yogurt, etc. plus a couple of extras such as a pancake machine and pre-made breakfast burrito roll-ups. We checked it out, but nothing looked very appealing to us and we elected to go elsewhere for breakfast. As many have indicated, the location is ideal for anyone who is visiting Ashland for the Shakespeare Festival.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Hello ESNODs,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We hope to see you on your next journey to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    154
    46
    19
    18
See reviews for
164
178
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Red Bluff
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The location of Bard's Inn is perfect. Walking distance from room to many shops and restaurants was only minutes! The views are fantastic. The breakfast has more options than some, but the quality of breakfast was only okay. The room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear Tai B,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property.
We're glad you enjoyed our location (close proximity to all of our wonderful downtown attractions), as well as your clean and comfy room!
Hope to see you again, the next time you venture to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

Right near the heart of downtown Ashland, this renovated Best Western fits the bill. Small pool (so if you have 4 kids, you'll fill it) hot tub and nice, hot breakfast. Comfortable bed and quiet if you are in the rooms near the back away from the road. The staff was helpful in making reservations and finding local attractions. I would stay here again

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Dear John and Erin M.
Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review of our property. We really appreciate your positive comments regarding our staff, our complimentary breakfast and your comfortable bed. We're looking forward to your next adventure to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H.
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Have stayed here many times over the past 10 years, and think it's one of the best in Ashland. Recently renovated rooms, very updated and nice appointments. We really like that we can easily walk to everywhere in the main part of town, a very friendly, informative place, that makes you always feel welcome.. If you're aBest Western points earner, this is the best! Just really good , knowing when you stop on a trip, you'll have something to look forward to, and remember with fondness!!

Room Tip: I believe there are four buildings in this complex, and we seem to like the building across the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly H, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear William,
We are truly grateful that you are a loyal Best Western Bards Inn! Thank you so much for taking the time to give us such a great review. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland.
Sincerely,
Holly H
General Manager
Best Western Bards Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.9 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.0 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.0 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#9 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn

Address: 132 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Green Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Bard`s Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.