We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, convenient, pet friendly and good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Ashland
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Comfortable, convenient, pet friendly and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2011

We have stayed here a few times when passing through Ashland on road trips. We have a young baby and a dog and the hotel is very friendly and accommodating. We were able to upgrade to an executive suite, which was great - large and comfortable, with a nice kitchenette. The hotel is close to the freeway rather than in the center of town. It's a Best Western, so it's a big, well-run chain hotel rather than any kind of romantic, unique inn, but it's a good comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    108
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
101
87
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We stopped here driving both south and north from Portland to the San Francisco area.
It is right by the freeway, has a great pool, nice sized rooms and close enough to run into downtown Ashland for dinner, the park or a play.
Lots of other families with kids who are interested in the Shakespeare festival too!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria BC Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

The pictures of the outside are misleading. The rooms are old and tired with thread bare towels and linens. The beds are rock hard. The garbage can outside our room was filthy. The wireless did not work and there was no plan to fix it. What a disappointment! The hotel is way out of town and far from restaurants, the theatre and shops.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BW_WindsorInn, Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, January 14, 2011
Dear BCroadtripper1,
I have read you review of our hotel here in Ashland Oregon and I would like to start by saying I am very sorry to hear that your experience with our hotel was such a disappointment. Here at the Windsor Inn we value our guests and their opinions, it is our number one goal to not only provide you with exceptional customer service but to make sure that your stay with us is as comfortable as possible. Since your visit to our property we have started to make some big changes. Currently we are in the middle remodeling our rooms, we look forward to this remodel being complete at the end of March. As part of this remodel we have also upgraded our wireless for our entire property. This year we will also be starting to run our complimentary shuttle into downtown at the start of the Shakespeare season. Once again I would like to apologize that we did not meet your expectations on your first visit and I hope that the next time you are in Ashland we will have the opportuinty to better serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This establishment is located far enough from I-5 to avoid traffic noise, but the paper-thin ceiling enables first-floor occupants to hear every footstep, each creak of the box springs, and EVERY bodily noise of the residents on the second floor. Not a good choice for anyone looking for a good night's sleep. A.M. Breakfast starts at 7 a.m. which is a good time for Shakespearean fans but not very useful for a working man trying to get on the road.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

This was the only hotel we could book with our frequent flyer miles and we were skeptical since it was near the freeway and away from downtown. But, it has turned out to be a great place to stay: quiet, immaculate, big rooms, comfortable beds, decent hot breakfast, good expresso next door, and we got an upgrade to a suite without asking. Note: for a family, this suite with kitchen and fold out couch would be a great value. Ashland is so small that driving 5 minutes from downtown is no big deal, and we are away from the noise. This place also has a nice pool and workout room with floor to ceiling windows--the unlike usual hotel cubby hole.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, CA
Top Contributor
244 reviews 244 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

A large hotel, with excellent front desk service. Rooms were adequate, nothing special, but clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good, more than continental, with eggs, sausage, etc.
Location is quite a distance from downtown Ashland, but so are many other hotels ; a car is definitely needed, or the hotel has a drop-off/pick-up van service.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SoCal
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2010

Despite its proximity to Interstate 5, this motel was very quiet. The rooms were well maintained, and the grounds were quite pretty. Our second floor room was very big and had a vaulted ceiling. Breakfast was routine for a 2+star hotel, and the property seemed to have had a fairly recent update. Downsides = parking was tight: on 2 of the 3 nights, we returned after seeing a play and got THE LAST parking space on the property. The office is a little hard to find: the space that might have been the office in the past is now a (seldom used, but reasonably equipped) fitness facility. Using the AARP rate, this was a very reasonably priced motel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; and a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.