We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Coquille, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

The staff at check in were friendly and professional. Offered a great suggestion for dinner just down the road (Caldera Brewing). The room was clean and comfortable. Had a nice little pet walking area. Easy on and off to freeway, without any noticeable traffic noise. The price was reasonable.

Can't really comment on breakfast since I rarely find anything to my liking when it's part of a motel package. Perhaps someday they'll start offering healthier choices. Wouldn't that be nice? But I suppose that has to be customer driven.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Gus N,

Thank you for writing a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here.

Thank you for you comments on our breakfast. We are constantly looking for ways to improve it.

Sincerely,
Brittanie, Front Office Mananger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    110
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
101
90
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stanwood, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

The motel was recommended by another traveler who stops here on his travel to CA from WA. It was a good experience with great staff and a lovely room. There is a morning breakfast and although I didn't have time to partake I grabbed some coffee which was delicious.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Rose R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! It is great to hear that you had a good experience when staying with us recently. We hope to see you again on your next trip from California to Washington!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Very good motel, nice rooms, pleasant staff. While close to downtown Ashland it's not walking distance, it's closer to the freeway. The breakfast is adequate while not fantastic, but it's included in the price of the room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear AMYPOORTlanD,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are not walking distance to the downtown area, but we do provide a complimentary shuttle service that drops you off at the top of the Shakespeare Festival. I hope you were able to take advantage of that service during your stay. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Although not in town, hotel offered free shuttle service to the Ashland Shakespeare festival theaters. Convenient location just off freeway. Appreciate the quality and variety of the no charge breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Janet L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, shuttle service, and our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your next venture to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Right off I-5 for convenience, clean, quiet and well appointed. I am certainly going to stop here next time I either go to or come back from California. They even provided two bottles of water for my husband and myself. I considered the breakfast very good. While there was no bacon, they did have sausages which I consider good protein for a long drive. Overall, it's a A+ for me

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Beatriz P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Wow! I am so glad to hear that we are an A+! We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel sits on the southern edge of Ashland adjacent to freeway. The grounds are kept nicely with blooming flowers and well kept garden areas. Not noticeably loud because of the freeway but downtown Ashland, theater etc. is not walkable, a minus. The room we had was okay but the bedding smelled off putting and the bed was in need of replacement, like way too squishy. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear GlideDon,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry for the issues you experienced in your room. I will be following up with my housekeeping staff about this experience. Our front desk staff is here 24 hours a day, we are always happy to help if there is an issue like the one you experienced. We would have moved you to a room with a bed that felt more comfortable to you. Please let us know if there are problems during your future stays, and we will make it right.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We celebrate our anniversary over Labor Day weekend in a part of our newish state we've never been to and this year it was Ashland. In keeping with our honeymoon theme, the hotel must have a Jacuzzi tub, and room #409 did, but it was much, much smaller than the photo made it out to be. In fact, only one of us could comfortably use it at a time. Normally this would put us out considerably, but because we planned to spend more time downtown and at shows, it was less annoying.
That the hotel is located about >15 minutes from the hub of activity was OK. They offer a shuttle to plays, of which we took advantage (Tip your driver, cheapskates.) And parking in town was easier than we were initially led to believe. It's a good thing the room was booked at a discount rate because it really didn't live up to 'Luxury King Suite' standards: it was just a plain old room, nothing fancy. (And yes, we had a few sugar ants visiting the vanity.) I'm all about being eco-minded, but that strange cooling/heating contraption was hard to figure out and bloody loud! Huge disappointment with the gratis breakfast. Lousy food, wretched coffee and limited selections (even the yogurt wasn't veg friendly.) Pretty grounds and competent front desk staff, just don't expect anything special.

Room Tip: Don't pay full price; book at a discount otherwise it's a rip-off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ORSSS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am disappointing to hear that our property did not live up to your expectations. Our staff members are here 24 hours a day and are always willing to help with any issues you have experienced in the room, and make sure that we have you set up in a room you will be comfortable in. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay in Ashland,

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; and a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.