We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashland Or stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #5 of 19 hotels in Ashland
seattle, United States
1 review
“Ashland Or stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Very clean, friendly and extremely helpful staff. Although not in town, hotel offered free shuttle service to the Ashland Shakespeare festival theaters. Convenient location just off freeway. Appreciate the quality and variety of the no charge breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Janet L,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property! I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast, shuttle service, and our friendly and helpful staff. We look forward to your next venture to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    122
    108
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
100
87
17
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Forest Grove, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

This was a great place to stay. Right off I-5 for convenience, clean, quiet and well appointed. I am certainly going to stop here next time I either go to or come back from California. They even provided two bottles of water for my husband and myself. I considered the breakfast very good. While there was no bacon, they did have sausages which I consider good protein for a long drive. Overall, it's a A+ for me

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Beatriz P,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. Wow! I am so glad to hear that we are an A+! We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This hotel sits on the southern edge of Ashland adjacent to freeway. The grounds are kept nicely with blooming flowers and well kept garden areas. Not noticeably loud because of the freeway but downtown Ashland, theater etc. is not walkable, a minus. The room we had was okay but the bedding smelled off putting and the bed was in need of replacement, like way too squishy. Breakfast OK.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear GlideDon,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am sorry for the issues you experienced in your room. I will be following up with my housekeeping staff about this experience. Our front desk staff is here 24 hours a day, we are always happy to help if there is an issue like the one you experienced. We would have moved you to a room with a bed that felt more comfortable to you. Please let us know if there are problems during your future stays, and we will make it right.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We celebrate our anniversary over Labor Day weekend in a part of our newish state we've never been to and this year it was Ashland. In keeping with our honeymoon theme, the hotel must have a Jacuzzi tub, and room #409 did, but it was much, much smaller than the photo made it out to be. In fact, only one of us could comfortably use it at a time. Normally this would put us out considerably, but because we planned to spend more time downtown and at shows, it was less annoying.
That the hotel is located about >15 minutes from the hub of activity was OK. They offer a shuttle to plays, of which we took advantage (Tip your driver, cheapskates.) And parking in town was easier than we were initially led to believe. It's a good thing the room was booked at a discount rate because it really didn't live up to 'Luxury King Suite' standards: it was just a plain old room, nothing fancy. (And yes, we had a few sugar ants visiting the vanity.) I'm all about being eco-minded, but that strange cooling/heating contraption was hard to figure out and bloody loud! Huge disappointment with the gratis breakfast. Lousy food, wretched coffee and limited selections (even the yogurt wasn't veg friendly.) Pretty grounds and competent front desk staff, just don't expect anything special.

Room Tip: Don't pay full price; book at a discount otherwise it's a rip-off.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear ORSSS,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am disappointing to hear that our property did not live up to your expectations. Our staff members are here 24 hours a day and are always willing to help with any issues you have experienced in the room, and make sure that we have you set up in a room you will be comfortable in. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with an excellent stay in Ashland,

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Air conditioner in our room was very loud. Next day ants in room. Each day we notified the office and was told it was NORMAL. third day I insisted for a room change. The office staff told us they needed to call the supervisor to get the okay for a room - I couldn't believe it!!! I did not leave the office until they provided customer service. - poor customer support

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear tony0611,

I apologize for the issues you experienced during your recent stay here. I have discussed this issue with you before via a guest survey response. I am now getting a different story from you in this review.
My front desk staff does not ever need management approval to move a guest from a room that has issues. If this was the case, I need to get more details from you about this encounter to ensure that it does not happen again. Please send me another email or give me a call to discuss this issue further.

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for one night in September while traveling to Salem, Oregon. I decided to spend the night here so I could attend a performance of King Lear (which was excellent.) The hotel is what I think of as a typical (older) Best Western hotel. The room was a little dark, but it was quiet and very clean and was large enough. The staff was exceptionally helpful, the shuttle service to and from the theater was very convenient and prompt, the breakfast was fine, and the grounds were well maintained and pleasant. I would stay here again if I were travelling through Ashland.

Room Tip: This hotel does not have an elevator. If you have trouble carrying your bags up stairs, ask for a g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Travelaunt58,

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our property, and the play King Lear. We hope to see you on your next adventure through Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie B. Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was average. They omelet and sausage option seemed like they just placed it in the microwave (heat and serve). My 2nd cup of juice was watered down (coming from a juice machine). The pancake machine was a novel item, it produced good tasting pancakes. It would have been a higher rated pancake if the texture would have been more "fluffy" - personnel preference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Brad S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was comfortable. Thank you for your comments and suggestions on our breakfast. I will make sure the owner of the hotel sees them, for review and follow up.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; and a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.