We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Ashland, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was clean and bed was comfortable. The included breakfast was average. They omelet and sausage option seemed like they just placed it in the microwave (heat and serve). My 2nd cup of juice was watered down (coming from a juice machine). The pancake machine was a novel item, it produced good tasting pancakes. It would have been a higher rated pancake if the texture would have been more "fluffy" - personnel preference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Brad S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that your room was comfortable. Thank you for your comments and suggestions on our breakfast. I will make sure the owner of the hotel sees them, for review and follow up.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    110
    29
    15
    3
See reviews for
101
89
18
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

A definite value for the cost. Beautifully landscaped grounds. Comfortable beds. Room very well appointed. Could have had a few more choices for the breakfast. Front desk staff very efficient and friendly, both for check-in and check-out.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Donald Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that our beautiful grounds, comfortable beds, well appointed room, and friendly staff, made our hotel a great value.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, WA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Nice beds and bedding. Nice pool and good breakfast. Good coffee. But what really made it was top notch service. Not only were the people at the front desk extremely pleasant, but when my mother left her sandals behind, they contacted us and made arrangements to send them on before she had even realized she had left them behind. She really appreciated the help. There is no question I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including our pool, breakfast, and front desk staff. I am happy to hear that we were able to return your mother's sandals to her before she even knew they were missing! That is the kind of service we strive for.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very large property that is conveniently located at the south Ashland exit. It is close to restaurants, the Ashland airport, and the SOU campus. The exterior of the building and the grounds are very well kept. It is clean and very welcoming. We were on the second floor in room 414. The ceilings are at least 12' tall and make the room feel huge! We had two queen size beds and a small round table with overstuffed very comfy chairs. There was a refrigerator in our room along with a remote controlled air conditioner and television. There was no microwave. The room was also equipped with a hair dryer. The toilet and shower/bathtub are in the same room. There was complimentary shampoor, conditioner, lotion, and coffee.The room was comfy and very clean. We did not use the pool but there is one on the property. Road noise was not a problem at all. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows to go around. We took part in the free breakfast which included hot and cold items, including a really cool pancake making machine. There was a large amount of food to select from. Best of all was the staff. Polite, helpful, and willing to deliver items that you may have forgoten at home to your room. This was money well spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Grommy327,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our property! It is absolutely wonderful to hear that we were such a great value for the money you spent to stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our visit was very good. The front desk staff were very hospitable and respectful, even when we arrived so late in the evening. The room and the bathroom were very clean. My daughter was impressed with the workout room which was equipped with an elliptical machine, water, bath & shower. We were also impressed with the breakfast which included several hot items including: pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, mushroom quiche, and omletes, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mary W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you were impressed with our front desk staff, cleanliness of the room, the fitness center, and our breakfast. We try our hardest to provide excellent service like your received to each and every guest. It is excellent to hear that we did that for you!

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice as usual. Quality was up to the standard of Best Western. The pricing was much higher, I suppose,because it was Labor Day Weekend. We usually pay $40 less for the same room. The internet service was unacceptable. All the other categories were very good or excellent. We would definitely stay there again and reccommend ti to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Donald D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would come back again, and recommend us to friends and family.

I am sorry for the issues with the internet you experienced. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our entire wireless network. It has all been taken care of now; it should not be an issue during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, wonderful pool and convenient shuttle to the theatre. The grounds were beautiful and staff was very friendly. The breakfast needed to be replenished often, but staff stayed on top of keeping food available. While not located in downtown Ashland, the hotel was just minutes away by car and the shuttle had regular leave times into town. The fitness room was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear BeachBabe8662,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

Thank you for the compliments on our staff, and our beautiful property. It's great to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast, fitness room, and shuttle service to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

We hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#7 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; and a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.