We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, WA
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Our stay was very comfortable. Nice beds and bedding. Nice pool and good breakfast. Good coffee. But what really made it was top notch service. Not only were the people at the front desk extremely pleasant, but when my mother left her sandals behind, they contacted us and made arrangements to send them on before she had even realized she had left them behind. She really appreciated the help. There is no question I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Elizabeth S,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including our pool, breakfast, and front desk staff. I am happy to hear that we were able to return your mother's sandals to her before she even knew they were missing! That is the kind of service we strive for.

We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

471 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    178
    44
    17
    3
See reviews for
170
157
33
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a very large property that is conveniently located at the south Ashland exit. It is close to restaurants, the Ashland airport, and the SOU campus. The exterior of the building and the grounds are very well kept. It is clean and very welcoming. We were on the second floor in room 414. The ceilings are at least 12' tall and make the room feel huge! We had two queen size beds and a small round table with overstuffed very comfy chairs. There was a refrigerator in our room along with a remote controlled air conditioner and television. There was no microwave. The room was also equipped with a hair dryer. The toilet and shower/bathtub are in the same room. There was complimentary shampoor, conditioner, lotion, and coffee.The room was comfy and very clean. We did not use the pool but there is one on the property. Road noise was not a problem at all. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of pillows to go around. We took part in the free breakfast which included hot and cold items, including a really cool pancake making machine. There was a large amount of food to select from. Best of all was the staff. Polite, helpful, and willing to deliver items that you may have forgoten at home to your room. This was money well spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Grommy327,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything about our property! It is absolutely wonderful to hear that we were such a great value for the money you spent to stay with us.

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland,OR
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Our visit was very good. The front desk staff were very hospitable and respectful, even when we arrived so late in the evening. The room and the bathroom were very clean. My daughter was impressed with the workout room which was equipped with an elliptical machine, water, bath & shower. We were also impressed with the breakfast which included several hot items including: pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausage, mushroom quiche, and omletes, fruit, etc.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Mary W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you were impressed with our front desk staff, cleanliness of the room, the fitness center, and our breakfast. We try our hardest to provide excellent service like your received to each and every guest. It is excellent to hear that we did that for you!

We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland OR, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice as usual. Quality was up to the standard of Best Western. The pricing was much higher, I suppose,because it was Labor Day Weekend. We usually pay $40 less for the same room. The internet service was unacceptable. All the other categories were very good or excellent. We would definitely stay there again and reccommend ti to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Donald D,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here, and that you would come back again, and recommend us to friends and family.

I am sorry for the issues with the internet you experienced. During your stay, we were in the process of upgrading our entire wireless network. It has all been taken care of now; it should not be an issue during your next stay.

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

Clean, comfortable room, wonderful pool and convenient shuttle to the theatre. The grounds were beautiful and staff was very friendly. The breakfast needed to be replenished often, but staff stayed on top of keeping food available. While not located in downtown Ashland, the hotel was just minutes away by car and the shuttle had regular leave times into town. The fitness room was a nice bonus.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear BeachBabe8662,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

Thank you for the compliments on our staff, and our beautiful property. It's great to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast, fitness room, and shuttle service to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival.

We hope to have the opportunity to host your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Beautifully landscaped hotel conveniently located right off Highway 5. The room was clean and comfortable. Dinner at the Oak Tree Restaurant next door was delicious. We were only there one night, but would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Dear Barbara R,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property!

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our room, and your experience at the Oak Tree. We look forward to your next visit to Ashland!

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We had a nice stay at the Best Western Windsor Inn. The room was clean with a desk & chair, and 2 sitting chairs & table, and plenty of room. The vanity had 2 sinks which was nice. Instead of a closet, we had a wardrobe that was nice. The bathroom was separate from the vanity and looked updated.

Upon our arrival we were given a couple of bottles of water and granola bars, which we appreciated after a long, hot drive. The bed was comfortable and we had plenty of pillows.

The hotel offers a shuttle to downtown Ashland, which is 3 miles away, for the plays. We didn't take advantage of the shuttle, so I cannot rate it.

The reason for the 4 star review is because the breakfast was meager. There were 3 choices of cold cereal, instant oatmeal, sausages, scrambled eggs, yogurt, a pancake making machine (which was very slow), coffee, juice, bananas, oranges, bagels, and muffins. The bagels and muffins didn't look appealing, when you know that have great bakeries in town that could supply better. I guess I would hope for better choices and quality because of the price of the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AshlandWindsor, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear CRMotorbikes,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our property.

I am glad to hear that you had such a nice stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed most of our property! Our breakfast is pretty standard for Best Western, but you are correct, we have many excellent bakeries in town, and we could spruce up our breakfast a bit. Our owner is always open to considering new ideas for our breakfast; I will be sure show him your suggestion.

We hope to see you again soon at the Windsor Inn

Sincerely,
Brittanie Bellamy, Front Office Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
0.1 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
11.1 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
2.9 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#8 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#6 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 489 reviews
4.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ashland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#2 Business Hotel in Ashland
#5 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Groupon, Orbitz, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.