We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Blaine, Washington
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great hotel for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012

First, I'm not a person who spends a lot of tie in the hotel room, no matter where i amz or how lng I'm there. I don't need a view, or spa facilities, or to be in the heart of town: if this is important to you, this might not be the hotel for you I want a clean, comfortable, quiet place to sleep: all hotels look the same when you turn the lights off.

That being sai, I've stayed here twice now. Our first stay was June 2010. We were moving from So.Cal to NW WA...with a dog & very unhappy cat. Ashland was a good half way point & this hotel would take the animals & was the less expensive of the 2 BW in the area. The AC was broken in the 1st room we were given, but staff was very quick to change our room. The room was a bit dated, but it was clean & comfortable for the price. We just needed a place to sleep overnight & the proximity to the freeway was perfect for us. Know before you book that it's about a 5-10 min easy drive to downtown Ashland. Perfect for us, but it depends on what you want. My only "knock" on the experience was that the gentleman checking us out in the morning was soooo slow. It took 10 mon to get the paperwork...& we were the only customers.

Our 2nd trip was May 2011. We were returning back to WA from 10 days of camping in Big Sur, so I got a jacuzzi room this trip. These rooms (in the wing near the fitness center) seemed to be more recently updated. Spacious, the jacuzzi was great, room was quiet....& a jacuzzi room for $100 was a steal! We met friends in Ashland for dinner (Thai Pepper...a bit spendy, but very good) & it was an easy drive into town from the hotel. Again, just an overnight stop: if you are there for longer you might want to be more localized in town, but really you're 10 min away by car. This time check out was efficient. I think the first trip we had a newbie.

We're headed back to Big Sur this May (2012) & have booked here again for down & back. It's a clean, quiet, comfortable place to sleep and a great value for the price in this area.

Room Tip: Unless you arrive late...or just really like Denny's type food...skip the on-site restaurant. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    115
    30
    15
    3
See reviews for
107
91
18
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012 via mobile

We got a beautiful room with a King size bed on the ground floor. The rate was terrific with our AAA discount and they had a very accommodating pet policy. Aside from a little noise from the floor above us it was the perfect experience.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2012

I love when you walk into your hotel room and there is a frig, a hair dryer, plenty of towels and a bed linens that don't smell like laundry soap. Best Western does it again for me and my pooch.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

For detail on the hotel, see my previous review "We Always Stay Here."

The only change from the previous is from our experience this last weekend, specifically 12/3/11. We called the previous morning to book the reservation, and all seemed to go well. That is, until we arrived the next night. The front-desk person, Diana, was unable to find our reservation, nor could she explain why if there was no reservation that the credit card had been charged. Instead of simply saying "Ok, let's get you a room" (the hotel was practically empty), she dithered around continuing to look for the reservation, asking if we had booked at the sister hotel further into town, calling said hotel, etc, etc, etc. Finally she got us a room.

Next issue - we had repeated mentioned that we needed an extra blanket, which seemed to be forgotten by Diana as soon as we said it. Finally she said that she would look for one. We went to the room, and after a half-hour I called, asking again about the blanket, only to be told that she was still looking. About 5 minutes later she called and said that all the blankets were in the laundry. When asked when one might possibly be available she was unable to even guess.

Eventually she called to say that a blanket was available, but that I would have to come to the office to pick it up, that she couldn't leave the desk. So I got out of my pyjamas and got dresed to go out into the 20-degree night to get the blanket.

The next morning when we checked out, we spoke with the person on-duty then, who promised to look into the problem. About 5 minutes later she found that the original person we spoke with to make the reservation, Nichole, had made it for the night the day we called, instead of the intended date, which was the next night; this also explained why the credit card had been charged.

So... make sure your reservation is correct, and double-check it. And maybe bring your own blanket.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kula, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

About a 5 minute drive to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival, this place is nice on a budget. The rooms are newly remodeled and very clean. We payed $88.00/night total for a King Room. The bedding is crisp and fresh, the bed was comfortable and the room was emmaculate. The only reason I gave this 4 instead of 5 stars is because the walls are thin. Luckily, we had quite neighbors.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice for budget-minded visitors to Ashland's renowned Oregon Shakespeare Festival. While not particularly close to the theaters, the hotel offers a free shuttle that makes getting to and from the plays, and downtown dining and shopping, quite easy. Much lower prices than comparable accommodations closer to the festival. Location is very convenient (about a $7 taxi ride) to the Ashland airport for fly-in (private aircraft) visitors.

At least some of the rooms, particularly the lower cost "basic" rooms, have undergone recent updates and they are now very nice and well equipped.

Amenities include a free, and surprisingly generous, continental breakfast, a nice pool and spa, an OK fitness room, and very nicely landscaped grounds.

Room Tip: The more basic rooms are perfectly adequate for a couple.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

I moved to the Best Western Windsor Inn after two nights at my favorite Ashland motel because it was sold out for the additional days of my visit. I was very happy at the Best Western, and especially happy at its price - about half what I'd paid earlier in the week!

My large room - 246 - was scrupulously clean, the king sized bed was very comfortable, and I didn't hear outside noise in the room. Lots of cable channels on the TV. Coffee maker and coffee, iron and ironging board, and blow dryer in the room. Breakfast was included in the nightly rate ($129/night on Thursday and $139 on Friday), although I never made it to the breakfast room in time so can't comment on the quality. :)

The pool area had several loungers and table and chair arrangements, and pool towels were available in the nearby laundry room. I spent one lovely afternoon stretched out in the shade by the pool, reading and enjoying watching kids and their families cool off from the heat of an August day.

The front desk staff was friendly and helpful, and was able to email me the receipt. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival - a nice feature. Note that there are rooms are on the second floor and no elevator.

All in all, I really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn

Address: 2520 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Ashland
#2 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with people who care at the Best Western Windsor Inn! We provide exemplary customer service; clean, recently remodeled rooms; and a complimentary deluxe hot breakfast for our guests.Located just off the I-5, the Best Western Windsor Inn is an easy to find, perfect destination for travelers & festival attendees. We offer a complimentary seasonal shuttle to and from Ashland's world famous Oregon Shakespeare Festival.We invite you to come relax in our beautiful gardens and catch some sun in our seasonal outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Windsor Hotel Ashland
Best Western Ashland
Ashland Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;