We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too many choices!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream

Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream
199 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-1858
541-482-4794
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 137 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Guardamar del Segura, Spain
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Too many choices!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Came across this 'restaurant' after being recommended by fellow travellers that we must visit Ashland. Superb selection of ice cream available, the staff were very helpful in our selecting which flavours to try. On a very hot afternoon a very enjoyable experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    37
    6
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“terrific ice cream AND gelato!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stopped by here on a hot afternoon and found just the place to cool off and relax. They have BOTH ice cream AND gelato making a difficult choice, but the tremendous variety of flavors also complicated the decision! I had blackberry cheesecake gelato, my children both had rocky road, and my husband had a chocolate gelato. All were outstanding. Servings were generous, and the server even put rainbow sprinkles on my girls' ice cream cones (always a big plus with the 5 and 7 year old set!). We recommend a stop here for excellent ice cream and/or gelato.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
“Homemade ice cream! and good coffee drinks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Old school, rich, creamy homemade style ice cream.

I love the seasonal flavors - such as peach and oregon blackberry. The "grocery store" mega ice cream producers can't do these kind of flavors because they don't travel well and the fruit is expensive. I don't know how but Zoey's is reasonably priced, gives generous servings and still manages the fresh fruit ice cream that I dream about when I get home

Good espresso drinks, too.

The service is just OK - local kids, but they are polite and seem to be trying.

Open late - we stop after catching the evening shows.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, Virginia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“an oasis on a hot day”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Zoey's has very good ice cream, excellent coffee, so-so muffins, and clean restrooms. This is a welcoming spot for hot, tired, travelers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The place for ice cream or gelato”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

You can also get lunch here, which I have once or twice. It was fine but I don't remember much about it. What I do remember is that they usually have roasted red pepper soup which my friend hates. Not their fault, he just doesn't like that kind of soup.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zoey's Cafe and All Natural Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.