We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Promising, but...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine

Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine
212 E Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
541-488-1700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 136 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $8 - $32
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 1st Street
Transit: Public transit stop is located right in front of the Ashland Springs Hotel & Larks restaurant.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Promising, but...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

We were so pleased that our hotel booked our dinner and even arranged for us to arrive early in order to have plenty of time to get to the theater. We were seated promptly and graciously...and were promptly ignored. We ordered drinks after a 15-minute wait, and they were delivered 45 minutes later! Dinner arrived after over an hour, and we had to rush off and run for the 8:00 theater. No dessert or lingering over a coffee! Our waitperson was very apologetic, but unable to serve us promptly due to "short staffing".

When our food came, it was delicious and well-prepared. I would recommend this restaurant only for diners who could spend the entire evening there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    72
    29
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brownsville, OR
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“What fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Immediately adjacent to the Ashland Springs Hotel, this is simply a fun place to eat -- lunch and dinner, of course. Breakfast seems to be reserved for hotel guests, and so may not be an option for those staying elsewhere. The food is very good indeed, and the wine list is excellent (though perhaps a trifle inflated).

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Nice service, good local food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Lark's is a pleasant and convenient place for lunch. The service is always friendly and I've always found the staff helpful. There is an effort to provide locally sourced food. Over the years I have found the food consistently of good quality. Although I wouldn't classify this restaurant as gourmet-original, the meals are well presented and tasty with interesting flourishes.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Always Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This restaurant located in the Ashland Springs Hotel is one of our favorites. When we stay ion the Hotel we always have a stay in night that includes dinner at the "Larks". We have never had a bad meal here and it's hard to say what is good as the menu is seasonal and the Chef does a great job with the fresh local ingredients that they use. So just go and enjoy!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland, California, United States
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Fabulous dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The food was the best we have eaten in a long time. The appetizer was creative and was wonderful. The service great. Our server was knowledgeable about the food and wine parings.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Larks Home Kitchen Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.