We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a special Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ashland Creek Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashland Creek Inn
Save
You added Ashland Creek Inn to your Saves list
70 Water St, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
california
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“a special Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We stayed at the aesthetic Ashland Creek Inn last weekend which is located maybe 3 blocks from the center of town and the playhouses. A delicious Breakfast was served in a nature filled dining room overlooking the beautiful
creek setting. We enjoyed sitting out on our creekside balcony day & night,
which was a bonus!
Beds were comfortable & the sound of the water put us to sleep.
Linda,
San Anselmo.

Room Tip: All the rooms open out to the creek which makes them so special! Linda W.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Linda,

Thank you so much for your review! I'm so glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. You are a truly gracious person, and your comments are greatly appreciated. We hope to see you again sometime in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    134
    10
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
83
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tacoma, WA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed at the Ashland Creek Inn on our way to California from Washington and again on our return. Would stay here again anytime. We were there in medium season,so prices were not out of line, considering the quality of the place. We could hear the stream rushing by from both of our rooms, which had decks over the creek. Breakfast was excellent. What a place!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Mandarin suite (upstairs, but we got help with the luggage from the nice woman who...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you so much for this review, we truly enjoyed having you. Thank you for the mention of the mid-season rates-yes, this is a great time to book and take advantage before the summer season hits! Ashland has been unusually warm and beautiful for this time of year so it really is an incredible time to visit.

P.S. Thank you for the room tip; it is important to let people know which rooms are upstairs. I think you are referring to the Marrakech suite. As always, any one of our staff is happy to help with bags.

Warmly,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

How many ways do you express excellence? From the first phone call reservation through delightful owner Graham through confirmation and check-in with the amazing inn manager Sophia, our experience at Ashland Creek Inn was superlative in every way. Not only was our Copenhagen suite beautifully appointed--it was immaculate and well-equipped with both a sleeper sofa, a kitchenette, and a hot tub in the bathroom! And the VIEWS! Our private balcony gave onto the views and sounds of Ashland Creek. Actually, the entire Inn could not be better situated. On quite Water Street amidst lush foliage yet only minutes away from Ashland Plaza and The Oregon Shakespeare Festival by foot. In addition to the warm, individualized welcome offered by both Graham and Sophia, Jasmine Turk-Bly--the inn's private chef--not only serves up a haute-cuisine breakfast every morning at 9am (how civilized), she even provides a fresh-baked afternoon treat daily. If you're coming to Ashland, don't ask questions just book here...but book early. It's one of the hottest places in town, and certainly the one of highest quality and comfort. Look no further. And tell them Daniel and David sent you. ;-)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Daniel & David,

Thank you so much for this amazing review! Thank you for mentioning us each by name, I can't tell you how nice it was to read this. As with all of our best reviews, I have hung this one up in the kitchen for the chef as well as the entire staff to see each morning as they pass by. We all couldn't be happier with this review and smile every time we see it. Thank you again!

Fond Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Sophia, the charming and enthusiastic inn manager, really made me feel special and very much at home. I saw each of the rooms, which has a particular theme, and they are all quite beautiful. Because I was there during the off-season my rate was quite reasonable for the elegant rooms that I stayed in. The gourmet breakfasts are another big plus. The location is perfect, as it is just off the main street, and one can walk to all theaters, restaurants, city parks, etc. My dog also especially loved this hotel and was treated with love!

Room Tip: Loved both Normandy and Taos, as one hears the creek and each has a deck above the water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the review! We loved having you and the pooch (sweetest dog ever!), and hope to see you again sometime very soon.

Fond Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sAN jOSE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have been staying at Ashland Creek Inn for over 18 years. It is elegant, artistic and meticulously clean. Each suite is beautifully apppointed.

This is not an everyday getaway venue, rather it is for special occasions, Together with a few plays at the Oregon Shakespeare Festival will be a life enhancing experience.

The breakfasts are five stars, as is the panache of the staff. Go there soon, so you can go there, soon again!

Room Tip: All of the suites are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
DrWaltN, as one of our "frequent flyers", it was so nice to have the opportunity to finally meet you. I enjoyed our conversations about mushrooms and "amond" butter greatly, and so appreciated the gift of "amond" butter at the end of your trip- it's delicious! I will certainly look forward to having you stay with us again, as well as meeting the missus on the next trip. Thank you again, for both your stay and this review.

Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grants Pass, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My daughter and I spent 2 nights in the Edinburgh suite. It was large, tastefully decorated, exceptionally clean, and included a private deck overlooking the creek. Registration was easy online, late arrival was easily arranged, and the staff were very attentive but not overly so. Breakfast each morning was served at private tables in a good-sized room overlooking the creek. We enjoyed being seated near the fireplace for its cozy warmth and ambiance. It's a short walk to downtown Ashland for shopping, and good restaurants are nearby.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor to enjoy more privacy and avoided overhead foot traffic. Each suite h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
GBeezus, thank you for the review!
I'm happy to hear how much you enjoyed your stay, you and your daughter were a joy to have. Thank you in particular for mentioning the late arrival arrangement and how it worked well for you. We have put a lot of thought into making that set-up as convenient as possible, and I am glad to hear it's working. Thank you again for staying with us, I will look forward to seeing you again, hopefully in the near future.

Best Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

A great sense of style and hospitality throughout. Details of design, comfort and elegance in our suite (Copenhagen) and the breakfast room. Superb breakfasts, by the Inn's chef were a special extra treat. Off-season it was cozy, and we'd love to return to see the gardens and use the outside spaces.

Room Tip: Copenhagen--Danish modern style with touches from the owners' travels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SophiaPalos, Manager at Ashland Creek Inn, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Robin207, thank you for the review! It was such a joy having you and the hubby stay with us. I really enjoyed our conversations about audiobooks and can't wait to have you stay with us again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Sophia Palosaari
Manager
Ashland Creek Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ashland Creek Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashland Creek Inn

Address: 70 Water St, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashland’s finest all-suite boutique hotel. Luxury suites featuring sitting rooms, private decks, and kitchenettes all overlooking Ashland Creek in a private park setting. Style, comfort and privacy only 3 blocks from the theatres. Gourmet breakfasts each morning. Featured in Sunset, NY Times, NW Palace, Fodors, AAA, and Moon Guides. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ashland Creek Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.