We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenleaf Restaurant

Greenleaf Restaurant
49 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
541 482 2808
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Greenleaf caters not only to the tourists, but is especially sensitive to local customers. With a full Gluten Free menu, extensive vegetarian and vegan options, and a large variety of organic and local produce, Greenleaf is perfect for any diet. The wait people are always courteous, efficient, unobtrusive and helpful. Whatever you’re looking for: a great breakfast, a box lunch for a picnic in the park, or a tasteful supper before the plays, Greenleaf is your best bet!
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Meet a couple of times a month for breakfast with two to three other to discuss issues of common interest. Food simple, good tasting, well prepared.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    202
    121
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great menu includes gluten-free choices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Great for families and groups with a wide variety of tastes, this restaurant has something for everybody--from burgers to veggies to soups to salads and more--everything is fresh and tasty.

They also have one of the best gluten-free menus in town!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellingham, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stopped here in the middle of our road trip for a quick healthy bite and were not disappointed. Food was served promptly, very fresh salad and tasty overall. Many GF and vegetarian choices. Local brew was also very flavorful. Definitely recommend it

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Point Richmond, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“I Depend on this Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

I am vegan and my husband isn't. We can both find delicious meals here. The menu is extensive--I don't know how they do it. The prices are reasonable and the portion size perfect. Often there is a smaller size at a reduced price that is perfect for women. We travel in the winter mostly when it is possible that the restaurant will be closed. I always check on their schedule! This most recent trip we ate there three times--twice for dinner and once for breakfast.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
217 helpful votes 217 helpful votes
“One of my top five restaurants”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013

Ashland has a lot of great choices, and Greenleaf, with it's upstairs deck, is always on my short list for a lunch outside.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Greenleaf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleaf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.