We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Ashland Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Greenleaf Restaurant

Greenleaf Restaurant
49 North Main Street, Ashland, OR 97520
541 482 2808
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Delicatessen, Vegetarian, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Greenleaf caters not only to the tourists, but is especially sensitive to local customers. With a full Gluten Free menu, extensive vegetarian and vegan options, and a large variety of organic and local produce, Greenleaf is perfect for any diet. The wait people are always courteous, efficient, unobtrusive and helpful. Whatever you’re looking for: a great breakfast, a box lunch for a picnic in the park, or a tasteful supper before the plays, Greenleaf is your best bet!
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Ashland Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Greenleaf has the best staff and the food is always delicious. First patron of the day and greeted with a smile. Restaurant is very clean and shows true Ashland spirit from the art on the brick walls to the pictures of the old downtown Ashland with dirt streets. Can't go wrong with Greenleaf.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    204
    121
    34
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

The food was great, but the service was almost not worth it. One of the waitresses was mean and the service took a while. I don't mind waiting, but I am irritated when I can hear the waitress complaining about others in earshot.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Healthy choice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This place is a good choice for the health conscience. I really like the atmosphere and outside seating is the only kind of seating I prefer.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Open a New Leaf at Greenleaf”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We discovered Greenleaf during our trip to Ashland in 2011. Three choices for your dining experience: Ashland Creek's patio, the shaded balcony, or the dining room, give a different "flavor" to your meal. Greenleaf's varied menu, designed for traditional and gluten-free tastes, was just to our liking. The staff is friendly, efficient, and remembered us on our second and third visit. If you dine at Greenleaf in the Town Square, you will have a delicious meal and a memorable experience. We plan to return to our favorite restaurant in 2013 when we attend the Shakespearean Festival.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silicon Valley
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Healthy food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Had a meal that was a bit bland, but tasted like it had very healthy ingredients. A good soup. Probably best for a quick lunch or a sandwich/salad

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Greenleaf Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Greenleaf Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Greenleaf Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.