We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Lunch in Ashland” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Piatti

Pasta Piatti
358 East Main, Ashland, OR 97520
541-488-5493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 121 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Felton, California
Level Contributor
554 reviews
230 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Nice Lunch in Ashland”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Nice lunch place in Downtown Ashland. Comfortable outside seating. Good service and food. Good for people watching. But lots of traffic on the main road thru town.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    109
    31
    21
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
212 reviews
135 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Recomendation from the Bookstore Lady.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back to Brookings for lunch. we did some shopping first, there are a lot of great shops in the downtown area. i asked the lady at the bookstore for a place for lunch and she gave us 2 choices. this one turned out to be a very nice place. it is family owned like the other choice but we were ready for some Italian food.
the hostess was nice and our waitress was very good. my wife and I had the chicken saltimboca with pea ravioli. just great. also ordered were crab ravioli and lobster bisque. everything was perfectly done. just an all around great lunch.

we will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
144 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“This Place is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Outdoor seating. Friendly, knowledgeable server-- we'd met him before and continue to be impressed. Excellent regular menu that is vegetarian-friendly as well as friendly to carnivores. Terrific special of the day with duck and sausage that I loved. Nice wine selection.

This was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Level Contributor
303 reviews
216 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Eggplant disappointed, salmon good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ordered eggplant parmesan--way too much breading -not how it should be cooked. our son's salmon was decent, salad not special but OK also. didn't care for the Minestrone soup-vegs floating around a bit large for a soup.
we have had better meals here before--will try again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Tasteful decor, good food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry to get to the play. Both of us ordered Caesar salads with grilled shrimp. We were very pleased with our meals and the quick service. The salads were almost an intact head of Romaine. I wish we would have found this place sooner in our trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Piatti also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Piatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.