We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Recomendation from the Bookstore Lady.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Piatti

Pasta Piatti
358 East Main, Ashland, OR 97520
541-488-5493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 136 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
185 reviews 185 reviews
117 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Nice Recomendation from the Bookstore Lady.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stopped here on our way back to Brookings for lunch. we did some shopping first, there are a lot of great shops in the downtown area. i asked the lady at the bookstore for a place for lunch and she gave us 2 choices. this one turned out to be a very nice place. it is family owned like the other choice but we were ready for some Italian food.
the hostess was nice and our waitress was very good. my wife and I had the chicken saltimboca with pea ravioli. just great. also ordered were crab ravioli and lobster bisque. everything was perfectly done. just an all around great lunch.

we will go back on our next trip.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    93
    27
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“This Place is Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Outdoor seating. Friendly, knowledgeable server-- we'd met him before and continue to be impressed. Excellent regular menu that is vegetarian-friendly as well as friendly to carnivores. Terrific special of the day with duck and sausage that I loved. Nice wine selection.

This was great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
200 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Eggplant disappointed, salmon good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We ordered eggplant parmesan--way too much breading -not how it should be cooked. our son's salmon was decent, salad not special but OK also. didn't care for the Minestrone soup-vegs floating around a bit large for a soup.
we have had better meals here before--will try again next year.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Tasteful decor, good food, quick service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

We were in a bit of a hurry to get to the play. Both of us ordered Caesar salads with grilled shrimp. We were very pleased with our meals and the quick service. The salads were almost an intact head of Romaine. I wish we would have found this place sooner in our trip.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“It's not the food, it's how they treat their staff”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

We have eaten here last year (twice) and this year (once). We won't go again.

This year we were seated near the kitchen and had a bird's eye view watching harried wait staff scrambling in and out of the kitchen. They all looked miserable.

Our server tried to put on a happy face but you couldn't miss how stressed she and everyone else was.

The food is okay, not great though. But we won't patronize a place where its employees look this unhappy.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Piatti also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Piatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.