We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice romantic spot” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pasta Piatti

Pasta Piatti
358 East Main, Ashland, OR 97520
541-488-5493
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 138 Restaurants in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Doing business, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A nice romantic spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I usually only frequent this place for special occasions, but it's always worth it. Food is delicious. Nice selection of wine (but I'm no expert) and the service is great. They also take reservations.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    95
    28
    18
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central Point, Oregon
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“"There is no substitution"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant I've been to many times but each time I'm reminded why I don't go more often. Overall they have very good food and really friendly people. However, they are quite rigid about making any changes to the dishes, in fact there is a notice on the menu that substitutions are not allowed. The problem is a lot of their dishes have cream in them and I don't do well with cream. Simply asking to substitute cream sauce for a red sauce was a big deal and I had to pay for a side order of red sauce and just order the dish with no sauce. I guess that's fine but they mess up the order and it had to be redone. As I recall the last time we ate there the order was messed up and had to be redone. I think they need to be a little more flexible and maybe a bit more organized.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good pasta!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This is a very nice place for lunch or dinner before or after theatre, and we enjoyed the wine list as well. The pastas are excellent, and at prices that are very reasonable.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Shasta, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and outstanding value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pasta Piatti is our favorite place in Ashland because of the combination of great food and very reasonable prices. We have had lunch and dinner here several times and never been disappointed. Service is good and friendly, and nice atmosphere. All the dishes are fresh and wonderful. My wife had the salmon and it was the best she had ever tasted. My penne pasta was also amazing. If you are in Ashland, you really must go here.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“not good”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have eaten their in all fairness and was not pleased at all. The pasta dishes were for the most part not quality tasting either time , more like an Olive Garden restaurant that has been around a bit too long., rather pasty tasting ,the service was not great but just adequate. And pricing that was a bit high for what I consider sub-standard pasta dishes.I will not eat there again when we have two good Italian/pasta restaurants in Ashland and i can make better dishes myself

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pasta Piatti also viewed

 

Been to Pasta Piatti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pasta Piatti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.