We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Memories!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Senor Sams

Senor Sams
1400 Ashland St., Ashland, OR
Improve this listing
Ranked #100 of 136 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Sebastopol, California
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Memories!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I lived in Ashland and I was regular of Senor Sams and 12 years after I decided go back and the place still the same, the food still the same but a little bit more expensive!
The great thing of Senor Sams you can choose what is inside of your burrito!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    6
    3
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fresh food how you want it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

when I go with my friends we usually split a burrito. They are absolutely huge and tasty! senior discount too!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“We Love Sam's”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

The quick and skinny: FAT burritos, choices of EVERYTHING, friendly, fast service, kid friendly and tasty dishes. A little pricey but still excellent quality and value.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medford, Oregon, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Quick, easy, fresh and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

This is the best Senor Sams I've been to. I've tried the other two locations in Medford and they are just not as good. The food here is always good, its made right in front of you (think Subway with burritos) and there is something for every one. Their prices are great and you get a lot of food. Seriously, the Big Burrito is REALLY big :) You can eat in or take it to go. The kids will like it too and they have a kids menu. They are just as quick as Taco Bell and just about as cheap but the food is WAY BETTER. I recomend it.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
2 reviews
“Jumbo Nacho is HUGE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

My daughter is a big eater and her eyes bugged out when she saw the size of their Jumbo Nacho....she was so excited to dig in. And it was good. :)

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Sams also viewed

 

Been to Senor Sams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Senor Sams, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.