We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food/Service/Atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amuse Restaurant

Amuse Restaurant
15 North First Street, Ashland, OR 97520
541 488 9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Amuse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 133 Restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Main
Ashland, Oregon
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Food/Service/Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Dined at Amuse for my wife's special birthday and I couldn't have made a better choice. It truly was special --- my wife started with celery root soup and I with a salad -- both delicious. My ribeye steak was so tender, I could cut it with a fork and my wife loved her Columbia river sturgeon. We topped it off with a wonderful chocolate cake with a scoop of coffee ice cream. Service was attentive and precise. Highly recommend Amuse.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    133
    37
    17
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fortuna, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Unimpressed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Overpriced, limited cocktails & menu items and pompous service. Shortbreads were very tasting but sturgeon not so much.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portland, oregon
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Favorite Ashland restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

We just had another amazing dinner at Amuse. My dinner and that of the 3 other diners was delicious and the service was just right. We were pleased to find a wine recently recommended by the New York Times and were impressed with the wine list. We had grouper, steak and the vegetarian pasta of the evening plus kale salad, a shrimp first course and two marvelous desserts.We will definitely be back!

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

Can not say enough about this place, I had a great experience. The food was beautiful, the flavors were balanced well, the wine selection was great, the service was perfection. Will return, every chance i get.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Get a Reservation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

Had we known what time we'd be in town and in between shows, we would have made a dinner reservation. Without one, we were seated outdoors. It was cold and one of the standing heaters was not working, so it stayed cold throughout our dinner. My sweetie had a small plate for dinner of grilled white prawns, roasted fingerings and romesco. I had the truffle roasted game hen. Both we filling and delicious. We splurged on the caramelized banana crepes for dessert. It was a perfect way to end the meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amuse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amuse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.