We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convienient to theater” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Amuse Restaurant

Amuse Restaurant
15 North First Street, Ashland, OR 97520
541 488 9000
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Amuse Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 129 restaurants in Ashland
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: North Main
Redding.CA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Convienient to theater”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We booked a reservation through Open Table after checking the Trip Advisor reviews. We were in town to take in 3 plays. Amuse is just down the street from the theaters and could not have been more convenient. Service was spot on, among the best we have experienced. The complimentary starter was a surprise. Our meals were well presented and delicious. The seating was a bit tight but the other guests were compatible. All in all, a very pleasant experience, recommended for play goers.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    122
    34
    16
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“If you love little French restaurants, you'll rave about this one”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

Excellent service, tables are far enough away from each other that you get privacy, yet close enough to discuss with other diners the recommendations and opinions about the theater. The food is fabulous--don't miss this when you're in town. There is something delicious there for everyone.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“A very nice restaurant in charming Ashland, Oregon”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We had a challenge making a reservation because the door was locked in the afternoon and no one answered the phone. We tried making the reservation online, but that didn't work for us. We finally we got their phone number (it was not posted) and left a message, and someone did call us back. That was all a bit frustrating. Our meals were very good though, so it was worth the extra effort.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ignore older and bad reviews”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We had a delicious meal just last night with great service and good wines. OK, nothing in life is perfect, but the chef knows how to cook, and the wait staff is very professional.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Both warmly welcoming and ambitious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We love Amuse because they have such a great approach to using local resources and high ambitions for the experience they deliver to patrons. Always warm, friendly, and unintimidating--but service is great and the food is creative and perfectly executed. I particularly like the restrained style of the food, which lets the quality of the ingredients shine. Excellent wine list and helpful recommendations from the staff.
A little pricey (at least by Ashland standards), but I always feel it has been a great value because it just so delightful to have dinner there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amuse Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Amuse Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amuse Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.