We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a must when in Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Biazzi

Cucina Biazzi
568 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2114
541-488-3739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 133 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Always a must when in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our go to restaurants in Ashland. In the summer you can sit outside by the fire, but inside is lovely as well. The three course menu is well worth it. Try the capallini with bread crumbs. The antipasto is always a treat. Easy to get in and out by play time. Get reservations first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    64
    22
    8
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just enjoy this place. Nothing all that fancy, just solid good food and service and reasonable prices. The set menu is terrific and when we have a large group, even better, because we get more choices to share. The portions are good and not so huge that you feel too full after the four courses. The pasta is excellent. The salad concluding the meal is fairly plain, mostly iceberg lettuce, but usually I'm so full that I'm grateful not to be either eating too much or wasting food at the end of the meal. We always include a dinner at Cucina when we visit OSF.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Hill, Oregon
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This falls squarely in the "worth waiting for" category. We tried to get reservations several times but could never get them. Finally we decided to try a visit in winter... and what a great experience. The room is simply lovely, warm, inviting with soft glowing light. The five-course menu, that changes with seasons and market availability, is wonderful. The service was helpful and very professional. Reservations are mandatory in summer and I'm looking forward to returning when seating on the patio is once again open. A bit pricey (higher than Peerless or Smithfields), but for a special occasion this place is a true treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“No one can resist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We can't resist the lovely pillows of lobster in a lemon cheese sauce (which is house made). Staff is always great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best Italian meal outside of Italy. Five course meal. Lots of choice. Delicious and authentic. The wine clear was also complementary. Make reservations in the summer. Great outdoor seating,
Very warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Biazzi also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Biazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Biazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.