We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a must when in Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Biazzi

Cucina Biazzi
568 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2114
541-488-3739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 122 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
San Jose, California
Top Contributor
192 reviews 192 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Always a must when in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our go to restaurants in Ashland. In the summer you can sit outside by the fire, but inside is lovely as well. The three course menu is well worth it. Try the capallini with bread crumbs. The antipasto is always a treat. Easy to get in and out by play time. Get reservations first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    24
    9
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 78 cities Reviews in 78 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just enjoy this place. Nothing all that fancy, just solid good food and service and reasonable prices. The set menu is terrific and when we have a large group, even better, because we get more choices to share. The portions are good and not so huge that you feel too full after the four courses. The pasta is excellent. The salad concluding the meal is fairly plain, mostly iceberg lettuce, but usually I'm so full that I'm grateful not to be either eating too much or wasting food at the end of the meal. We always include a dinner at Cucina when we visit OSF.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This falls squarely in the "worth waiting for" category. We tried to get reservations several times but could never get them. Finally we decided to try a visit in winter... and what a great experience. The room is simply lovely, warm, inviting with soft glowing light. The five-course menu, that changes with seasons and market availability, is wonderful. The service was helpful and very professional. Reservations are mandatory in summer and I'm looking forward to returning when seating on the patio is once again open. A bit pricey (higher than Peerless or Smithfields), but for a special occasion this place is a true treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
“No one can resist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We can't resist the lovely pillows of lobster in a lemon cheese sauce (which is house made). Staff is always great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best Italian meal outside of Italy. Five course meal. Lots of choice. Delicious and authentic. The wine clear was also complementary. Make reservations in the summer. Great outdoor seating,
Very warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Biazzi also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Biazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Biazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.