We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a must when in Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cucina Biazzi

Cucina Biazzi
568 E Main St, Ashland, OR 97520-2114
541-488-3739
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 121 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Always a must when in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

This is one of our go to restaurants in Ashland. In the summer you can sit outside by the fire, but inside is lovely as well. The three course menu is well worth it. Try the capallini with bread crumbs. The antipasto is always a treat. Easy to get in and out by play time. Get reservations first.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    30
    9
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
231 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“We keep coming back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We just enjoy this place. Nothing all that fancy, just solid good food and service and reasonable prices. The set menu is terrific and when we have a large group, even better, because we get more choices to share. The portions are good and not so huge that you feel too full after the four courses. The pasta is excellent. The salad concluding the meal is fairly plain, mostly iceberg lettuce, but usually I'm so full that I'm grateful not to be either eating too much or wasting food at the end of the meal. We always include a dinner at Cucina when we visit OSF.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukie, Oregon
Level Contributor
103 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful Room, Fabulous Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This falls squarely in the "worth waiting for" category. We tried to get reservations several times but could never get them. Finally we decided to try a visit in winter... and what a great experience. The room is simply lovely, warm, inviting with soft glowing light. The five-course menu, that changes with seasons and market availability, is wonderful. The service was helpful and very professional. Reservations are mandatory in summer and I'm looking forward to returning when seating on the patio is once again open. A bit pricey (higher than Peerless or Smithfields), but for a special occasion this place is a true treat.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
174 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“No one can resist”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

We can't resist the lovely pillows of lobster in a lemon cheese sauce (which is house made). Staff is always great!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A fabulous restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

The best Italian meal outside of Italy. Five course meal. Lots of choice. Delicious and authentic. The wine clear was also complementary. Make reservations in the summer. Great outdoor seating,
Very warm and friendly atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cucina Biazzi also viewed

 

Been to Cucina Biazzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cucina Biazzi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.