We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious pasta” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wiley's World Pasta Shoppe

Wiley's World Pasta Shoppe
1606 Ashland St, Ashland, OR 97520-2327
(541) 488-0285
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Italian, Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
La Habra, California
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Delicious pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Very gourmet and homemade tasting pasta dishes. Nice atmosphere and a good value for the dollar. Loved their seafood pasta.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    33
    22
    7
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Reliably great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very fresh ingredients with TLC and creativity. I'm glad that they offer gluten free pasta. Though not as tasty as their homemade pasta, I'm glad to still be able to go to this lovely gem. Their salad dressing is fantastic and I'd almost travel back to Ashland just to have it.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, OR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Used to get my highest rating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I'm a local and I come here with my family, though not as often as we used to. It may just be my uninformed opinion, but it appears as if the original owners aren't around as much anymore and it's showing in the quality of the food and the dining experience. I still think the recipes are the same but not as much care seems to be taken with the preparation and service has slowed.

I loved this place when I first started going here. We would often drag our company here to get a taste of quintessential Ashland. There's still plenty of the ambiance and the food is still okay...if you didn't know better. I would love to see the owners around more often. It really seems to matter.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Spicy Thai Noodles”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We ordered takeout from here after a long day of traveling and it was delightful. I loved that you got to choose your pasta type as I adore angel hair. I got the spicy Thai pasta with angel hair and it was flavorful and filling. I also thought the prices were very reasonable. I would definitely come back if ever in town again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice staff and good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

The food is quite good for the affordable price. The staff was very pleasant, but the food was a bit slow coming out. The portion size was perfect, and Wiley's even offers a smaller portion of every meal for a $2 savings. The house favorite, smoked salmon ravioli, and the house dressing were great choices. Funky and intimate atmosphere, but fine for families with well-behaved kids.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wiley's World Pasta Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Wiley's World Pasta Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wiley's World Pasta Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.