We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Ashland” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Milagros Fresh Mexican

Milagros Fresh Mexican
1465 Siskiyou Blvd,, Ashland, OR
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #36 of 125 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
San Francisco, California
1 review
“Best in Ashland”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

Wow.. This place is amazing. The the colors, the decoration is very wonderful. The food is fenomenal. I could really taste the fresh tomatillos in their green salsa. The steak was perfect super delicious. I loved that they had beers on tap! The staff is amazing. They make you feel like family very loving and caring and satisfy your needs. I truly recommend this place.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    13
    3
    4
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ashland, Oregon, United States
1 review
“Food with love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I like the real roasted peppers and tomatoes! Real spices. Organic food and loving people working in something they love,not robots.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

To start the place was very clean. The food was presented well and looked and tasted very fresh. Customer service was outstanding. You could really tell the people who work at milagros really love there job. They had great choices for our children and they loved it. I got a shredded beef burrito. It was huge and the best shredded beef I've had Ever. I opted for the top shelf margarita they call a milagarita. They use milagros tequila in it. Was soooo worth it. Its become my new favorite Mexican restaurant. cheers

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A Chipotle Mini-Me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Tries to imitate Chipotle. It's OK in a pinch but much higher priced and not nearly as good as the real thing.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very, very fresh and tasty!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

In June we ate here on a whim, it being part of a mall where that great Market of Choice is. We came in about 3:00 p.m. and were hankering for a margarita and some fresh mex. We found both here!

Seriously great, fresh, organic stuff. Plastic plates and forks, always recycled and/or cleaned. Not fancy, but we didn't care. These people care about what they are serving to the public.

Really nice server with a goatee, or something like that, can't remember, had too many margaritas. Laid back, informative and genuinely interested in us. Where else can you get that? He was awesome. The food was awesome, and we weren't even high.

Planning to definitely come back when I am. Bar the doors!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Milagros Fresh Mexican also viewed

 

Been to Milagros Fresh Mexican? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Milagros Fresh Mexican, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Milagros Fresh Mexican to your Saves list