We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great motel with outside sitting areas” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Palm

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Palm
Save
You added The Palm to your Saves list
1065 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great motel with outside sitting areas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed one night but very pleasant environment, clean and dog friendly (with a pet fee). Outside areas for sitting and relaxing and a pool with cabana's to rent. Gardens are well maintained and the bed comfortable. Coffee and tea available at the desk and the staff very helpful for good restaurants and things to see. Definitely a return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    65
    10
    15
    12
See reviews for
41
125
19
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

My friend and I stayed at The Palm for two nights as part of a getaway for OSF, wine-tasting and shopping in the Rogue Valley. It was the perfect choice!! The Palm is beautiful with lovely grounds and an abundance of gorgeous blooming flowers. Be sure to bring your bathing suit and make time to lounge by the pool. It is an oasis of comfort and style on a hot summer day! Our room was small but perfectly appointed. Very clean! The Morning Glory Cafe is only 1/2 block away and serves a delicious breakfast. We walked into town several times - about one mile from The Palm. Ashland is full of great restaurants, and the staff at The Palm gave us helpful recommendations. We are already planning a return trip with our Wine Group! Make YOUR plans today and head to Ashland for a wonderful time at The Palm.

Room Tip: I don't think you can go wrong! It just depends on the size of your party and needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the Palm ....it was a very hot day, and we loved sitting in one of the many outdoor spaces to transition into the cooler evening . The gardens are beautiful...the rooms are small,but certainly nice. The bed was comfortable, and it was quiet....all very important to us. The hosts were very welcoming and had a great suggestion for breakfast at Morning Glory, just 1 1/2 blocks away. We would stay there again, for sure .

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Stayed at the Palm for 3 nights with two friends recently. When I heard that we had booked a "renovated 50s motel" I was, shall we say, skeptical. But, boy, what a pleasant surprise! We stayed in the two bedroom cabin (room 14) for the first two nights - big comfy beds, deep shower with more nozzles than I knew what to do with, thick towels, our own deck overlooking the garden, everything lovingly updated. This is no ordinary updated motel! The third night we were in regular rooms (3 was mine). Again, super comfy beds, a pillow menu(!), modern bathrooms, spotless...but, strangely, also a bit of furniture from my grandma's yard sale (or so it seemed). Would highly recommend that they cull some of the old desks and mismatched bed stands in the regular rooms. In any case, who spends a lot of time looking at bed stands when you are in Ashland? The real selling points of this place are the gorgeous gardens including two hidden side gardens with comfy chairs and plenty of shade trees, perfect for dozing over a good book on a warm afternoon, and the resort-quality pool complete with reservable cabanas, warm salt water pool, tinkling fountains and top notch poolside furniture. As for location, it's a good 15 minute walk south of downtown which I consider walkable and it's two doors down from yummy breakfast mecca, Morning Glory, which almost makes you glad you have to walk to town. Will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: The cabin is much more updated than the traditional rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Loved the old fashioned feel. Rooms were clean, quiet and private. Will stay there again.
Only problem was low water pressure in the shower, and tiny bathroom.
I'm done writing but in order to post this I need at least 200 characters. I'm up to 275.
Hello

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

My friend and I have met in Ashland before on more than occasion and stayed at The Columbia. We completely enjoy the charm and convenience of that hotel, but it was booked on the weekend we were meeting friends so we decided to stay at its sister property, The Palm.

We both fell in love with the place and plan to bring our families there the next time we're in Ashland. You can enjoy all that Ashland has to offer - you're only about a mile from the plaza, and it's a pleasant walk if you're able - but you also get an oasis if you have time to take advantage of it (and you should). There is a terrific (saline) pool area complete with cabanas (an extra charge of $35 a day but worth it if you take a day off and spend it at the pool) and beautiful lawns and garden areas dotted with pretty chairs and tables.

Our room was very clean, well-maintained and decorated nicely. You just have to see this place to know how charming it is.

And on top of that, everyone we've met at both The Columbia and The Palm have been completely delightful - from the people who greet you and work the desk to the people who are cleaning and maintaining the place. When we told Lou at the front desk how the owners really know how to hire great people (as a compliment to him), he happily turned it into a compliment about the owners, saying they were great to work for. We all left with smiles on our faces, vowing to come back.

Very highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The grounds and the pool were fabulous. A nice hot sunny day, relaxing by the pool, waiting for the show. The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were extremely helpful and nice. This motor court reminded me of my childhood road trips. Fun!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Palm

Address: 1065 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
#5 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#7 Business Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Step outside of the ordinary. Guests enjoy award-winning gardens, mature trees, and lawn seating areas that are as welcoming as they are comfortable. Cottage-style guest rooms and sumptuous fireplace suites available. In summer and fall, you'll enjoy an inviting new pool concept complete with private cabanas, and soothing water features. Guests enjoy flat-screen TVs and both complimentary wireless internet and parking. Conveniently located across from the university. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Palm Hotel Ashland
Palm Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Palm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.