We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Inn

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Booking.com
and 6 more sites!
Stratford Inn
555 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 hotels in Ashland
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fabulous!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The beds were very comfortable!! The bathroom was very large and nicely appointed. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We required the ability to park our motorcycles where they could be viewed by staff from their video survelliance system in the covered parking - the staff reacted graciously with skill and experience to our request. The location was perfect, just a few blocks from everything. The rooms were large, no complaints! Would definately stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    62
    27
    8
    5
See reviews for
64
42
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tigard, Oregon
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Stratford while attending the Shakespeare festival. Central location just steps away from Safeway and a few blocks to the festival and downtown restaurants. The patio and pool are nice touches.

Room Tip: Rooms on the parking lot side are quieter than the ones streetside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We've been staying at the Stratford during our annual Ashland visit for many years. It's within easy walking distance to downtown and the plays, the rates are realistic, the service is always friendly and solicitous, the rooms are spacious and comfortable, and they have both a fridge and a microwave. Parking is free, and there is a Safeway immediately across the street. The complimentary breakfast has been upgraded and is quite satisfactory, and there is a small coffee shop as well.
We look forward to the Stratford almost as much as the plays!

Room Tip: Try to get on the parking lot side--it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Hi,

We just wanted to say thank you for your review. We really appreciate your business and supporting us on TripAdvisor. We're glad to see you enjoyed your stay in Ashland.

Hope to see you again soon,
Stratford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebastopol, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at the Stratford in April, 2013 on my way too and from a film festival. As always, my rooms in this older hotel were sparkling clean and fresh. Front desk staff and housekeeping were cheerful, friendly, and always helpful, even when I was asking for something a little unusual, like a camera store.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Very friendly staff and well maintain property. It is very close to all the theaters in Ashland and the downtown area. Excellent coffee and pastry shop. Well maintain property with a nice indoor pool. We highly recommend the Stratford Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, Washington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Our family goes to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival on a yearly basis. We always stay at the Stratford Inn. It's very friendly, well kept and in walking distance to all of the theaters and downtown Ashland. They have a wonderful coffee shop with excellent pastries and coffee along with a nice front patio. We highly recommend the Stratford Inn.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeremy B, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We just wanted to thank you for your review on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your business and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Thanks!

Stratford Inn, Ashland
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massey, Md
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We like the Stratford Inn because it's located in town. You can walk to restaurants, art galleries, shopping, Shakespeare Theater, and Lithia Park. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Great views all around. Very relaxing. If you just want to sit outside in the afternoon and have coffee there's a patio area off of the coffee shop. Easy parking. Early morning walks are nice. We've stayed at the Stratford three different times and will be back again this year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel
Stratford Hotel Ashland
Address: 555 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stratford Inn to your Saves list