We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oregon at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stratford Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Stratford Inn to your Saves list
Stratford Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Oregon at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

The Stratford Inn just off I 5 in Ashland Oregon is a wonderfully comfortable family run inn where the guests are treated very well. Excellent rooms, indoor pool & spa, and all within walking distance to downtown Ashland. A new coffee shop The Boulevard awaits you within the hotel Do make this a stop on your travels.

Room Tip: Ask for what you need!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    133
    45
    17
    10
See reviews for
142
104
19
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

We've stayed here many times with our and always had a great visit. The rooms are clean, spacious and, quiet, and there is a nice pool. the staff are super friendly and go out of their way to help. Very close to downtown.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weaveville, CA
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My Wife and I are frequent guests at the Stratford Inn in Ashland, OR. We have always found the motel clean and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. The fact that the Stratford Inn is within easy walking distance of downtown Ashland and all it has to offer is an added benefit.

I happily recommend the Stratford Inn for your next stay in Ashland.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oregon City, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

You promised a great stay and wonderful service and you delivered! Thank you for all you did to make my stay so pleasant! I enjoy Ashland, but having a great place to stay with smiling and courteous staff is an added blessing. And I also liked the coffee shop!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratfordinnManager, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear John g.,

Your positive feedback is greatly cherished!

Our team members will be recognized for their “hospitable and warm/welcoming” service.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We look forward to your future visits and we appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

Stratford Inn
Front Desk Manager
Stacy Lee
800-547-4741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We had been on the road for several days when we stopped at the Stratford Inn. It immediately stood out from the cookie cutter freeway hotels and motels of our journey. It is located in downtown close to the Shakespeare Festival. The staff was friendly, enthusiastic and helpful when I needed help with a communication issue. The cafe is a friendly place place for an espresso and a snack. The complimentary breakfast in a separate breakfast room was underwhelming. Everything else is first-rate.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratfordinnManager, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear ArthurB,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at our Ashland property.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, layout and quietness of your room.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,
Stratford Inn
Front Desk Manager
Stacy Lee
800-547-4741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed toward the very end of the theater festival season, so activity at the plain but clean and very convenient Stratford Inn was quieter than during the height of the summer. This is a reasonable, well-situated place; while you may find cuter or more charming inns or B&B's in town, this is far nicer than a standard roadside motel (which it physically resembles), with a friendly staff. It's a very nice choice if your main goal is to have a pleasant, comfortable place to sleep and have breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratfordinnManager, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear PLS-SFO,

Thank you for your positive feedback regarding your recent stay at the Stratford Inn.

We appreciate your comments regarding the cleanliness, and quietness of your room.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate your patronage!

Sincerely,

Stratford Inn
Front Desk Manager
Stacy Lee
800-547-4741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

This was my second time staying at the Stratford Inn. Both times I've found the staff to be pleasant, friendly, and helpful. The room decor is fairly plain, but it was adequate for my needs and the beds were comfortable. This time I was in room 301, and the only negative was being able to hear noise from other guests in the indoor pool area adjacent to the room, which is open until 1am. The complementary breakfast spread isn't as elaborate as at some other hotels, but it's sufficient and I've seen worse. I didn't visit the attached coffee house on this trip, but I did the first time and thought the food and service there was good. The location is good too, just a couple minutes walk into downtown Ashland, and a Safeway across the street for any items you might need.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StratfordinnManager, Manager at Stratford Inn, responded to this review, December 1, 2012
Dear Hawaiian717,

We appreciated the lovely compliments about the service we provided to you. We have recently made some changes to our continental breakfast that guest feel are more to their liking.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for coming back on your next visit to Ashland! We look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,

Stratford Inn
Front Desk Manager
Stacy Lee
800-547-4741
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.3 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
0.6 mi away
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#8 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 475 reviews
13.4 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 118 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#4 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stratford Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stratford Inn

Address: 555 Siskiyou Boulevard, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stratford Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stratford Inn has evolved into a "home away from home" for many people who have been staying with us for over three decades, as well as our first time visitors who happen upon us. Our location, heart for hospitality and love for our community is what elevates the Stratford Inn as the cleanest, friendliest and most comfortable place to rest while visiting our incredibly special town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Stratford Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stratford Hotel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stratford Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.