We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice romantic getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast

A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ashland
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
496 Beach Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 36 Ashland B&B and Inns
Medford, Oregon
Top Contributor
335 reviews 335 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 92 cities Reviews in 92 cities
194 helpful votes 194 helpful votes
“Nice romantic getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2009

We spent the weekend here for a special occassion and loved it. Beautiful room, nice and quiet, it had a very large jetted tub which was great and a very comfy bed.. Good breakfasts and friendly hosts. The Inn is more then 8/10's of a mile from downtown attractions...more like a mile, with a hill. The distance was perfect for us because we love to walk.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2007

My husband and I stayed there on our wedding night, and it was a perfect experience to set off our new life together. Seeing how our wedding was a PM wedding we didn't arrive untill very late, but the Inn keepers were so kind and understanding and waited up untill we got there to make sure we were cared for. We Stayed in the Romeo Suite, and all I can say is ,beautiful! Comfy bed, wounderful juzzuzi tub and lots of goodies set out for us. They provide the most wounderful Robes from Robe Works, It felt like heaven in them. Breakfast was delicous, and on our check out day we had to leave very early to caught a flight so at 4 am there was breakfast packed with a card to go, for our flight. I would diffentaly recommend this B&B! The hosts are very kind and not stingy at all. We loved it!

  • Liked — Clean, and beautiful aminities and decor
  • Disliked — A little spendy
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oakland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2007

We are pretty discriminating in our bed and breakfast accomodations and I would absolutely stay here again. For a number of reasons, all of which add up to the fact that the inn keepers do everything they can to make you feel comfortable and to provide every little amenity you may need or simply want. The house and the rooms are lovely. there are four poster beds with great bedding; the bathrooms all have incredible, large, two person jacuzzi tubs; they provide a great selection of local handmade soaps, shampoo and other similar amenities -- no skimping there or anywhere. There are wonderful thick robes in the closet and a little basket of treats, like nuts, granola bars and the like in the room for snacking there or taking on a walk. There is free wireless internet service too. The downstairs common room is stocked with sherry and port, fresh baked cookies, organic Oregon chocolates, a vast selection of teas and an electric kettle, a small fridge filled with a host of juices, smoothies and other drinks, and newspapers. The innkeepers are very nice, sweet folks who are pleasant to talk to and really seem to care about their guests. The breakfast, though not the top breakfast I've had at some inns, always includes fresh fruit and fresh fruit smoothies (instead of simply orange juice), both of which were terrific. All in all, a really top quality bed and breakfast!

Stayed July 2007
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PACIFICNORTHWEST
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2007

This was my first experience booking a B&B sight unseen (via internet description/photos etc). The jacuzzi tub had two broken jets. The bathroom was small and the outlet closest to the mirror did not work.

The room did not have "the view" as depicted on the website at the time. The inn is outside of town and a bit of a drive to the play. There are closer B&Bs that are less expensive.

The innkeeper was very sweet and friendly. I guess I just expected more for the price.

  • Liked — Beautiful setting, furnishings, etc
  • Disliked — Too expensive, far from the show, some room maintenance issues
  • Stayed June 2004, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast

Address: 496 Beach Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 36 B&Bs / Inns in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 5

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Midsummer's Dream Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.