We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Deux Chats Bakery

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Deux Chats Bakery
222 A Street, Ashland, OR
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #31 of 136 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: Bakery
Description: The best bakery in southern Oregon. The croissants are amazing-as good as Paris.
Restaurant details
Description: The best bakery in southern Oregon. The croissants are amazing-as good as Paris.
Talent, OR
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

I'm always happy for friday when Deaux Chats is open! I call ahead in the morning to reserve my scones because they often sell out before I get there. I stop on my way to work. These are the best scones in town! Of course, I usually pick out some other goodies while I'm there too.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    0
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A MUST for the Ashland Traveler Foodie”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

It is only open at 7:30 to sell-out on Friday and Saturday mornings. It is absolutely thee reason to get up early and get in line for great breads and french pastries, sweet, or savory.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Soooooo good!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

You can't go wrong with anything you choose here. Michelle is an excellent baker/pastry chef, and Garrett and the front counter staff are the friendliest you'll find anywhere. Even the gluten-free items are delish!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
152 reviews 152 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

It is close to my house and the owner is nice. The breads and goodies are Bay Area quality! Fresh! Trouble is, he isn't open every day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
2 reviews
“Open Friday and Saturday Only”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Immaculate bakery, exquisite pastries, we wanted to try one of everything. Choose several, then walk your treasures to Noble Coffee for a high-brow cup to go along.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Deux Chats Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Deux Chats Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Deux Chats Bakery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.