We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Timbers Motel to your Saves list
Timbers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1450 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The room is just a hotel room but was clean and adequate for our purposes. The front desk personnel were very helpful with directions, places to eat and things to do in the area. It's a no-frills kind of place but served out needs. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    9
    2
    8
See reviews for
16
21
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed here for one night on a drive up the West Coast. The rooms, staff, and location are perfectly pleasant. However, if your room is located near the office, banging noises from the service area can last into the night. Also, the continental breakfast was very sparse, just coffee and some underripe bananas.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We stayed here on our west coast road trip. For the price, and our last minute booking, we expected an above average room. But our room was surprisingly good! The room looked recently updated and had good carpeting and linens. Clean looking and smelling too. I've stayed at best westerns that weren't as good as this. King bed was really comfortable. Fairly big refrigerator.
Minus one star for false advertising on Expedia. If you say you offer free breakfast, you'd better offer more than coffee, muffins and random fruits. Not cool. Luckily there was a Safeway close by, we picked up some cereal and milk. Ashland downtown is about 2-2.5 miles away.
Be aware that the walls are pretty thin. We didn't have next door neighbors but we could hear the people on tip walking around. Also, the motel is located in front of a shopping complex which is convenient, but we could hear every truck that was in the parking lot. On busy delivery days, we can imagine how it can be inconvenient. The lower rooms are below ground level at the back too, so you feel the vibrations.
all in all, great value for the money.

Room Tip: rooms at the top may be quieter, since you wont hear footsteps from above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I visit Ashland to see family most years at Thanksgiving, and would much rather pay for a budget hotel than stay on a couch. This is my second cheap motel and probably the best service that I've ever had at a motel. The front desk guy, who was there every time we went to the front office, was very nice and helpful. The continental breakfast was small, but exactly what I needed to start the day (bananas, juice, and english muffins). Coffee and tea was available in the reception area as well.

The room was clean, lots of towels, and fairly new looking furniture. There was a table with two chairs in the room, which is perfect for laptops or board games. Large mini-fridge, microwave, and flat screen TV were all nice amities. If it's not freezing cold out, it is a nice walk to the downtown area or around the SOU campus.

On the bad side, the wireless internet was slow, and we had some crazy loud neighbors. However, it's a budget motel, so I can't really expect perfection.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013 via mobile

If you want a really clean, basic (wifi, microwave, bar fridge) room, this is good value. We paid $52 for 2 and had real orange juice, a banana and English muffin to start the day. Some traffic noise and normal motel sounds but we slept fine. We really enjoyed the 1 1/2 mile walk downtown and back and had a nice dinner in Ashland. Was perfect for a night on the road.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottonwood, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

When we 1st arrived the employee was super friendly, this was a Wednesday evening so we paid for 1 night, later in the evening we decided to stay again so hubby went up & paid By Thursday evening decided to pay for 1 more night hubby went up and paid by CC to the manager. So Friday we go zip lining early arrive back and Manager was standing on curb staring at us and says in a very rude tone "Did you know c/out was at 11am? Well of course we knew I said but he came up last night and paid you, he stood there and argued w/us denying any wrong doing and then saying see I'll show you all the receipts, we didn't see it but we knew we paId. He was scamming us. So hubby went to a secure sight and brought up all 3 charges & went to office to show manager & oh the guy says he's off duty. Longer story short I insisted he call the manager back and finally they relented, and finally he refunded the extra 100bucks to our account. I just feel he could have & should have handled it in a much nicer more polite way!!! So the bathroom is small, bed was very comfy, very small room w/2 beds. AC worked Ok bad location for unit. There continental breakfast is a huge joke!!

They rated the Pizza next door as excellent, we thought it was terrible not much flavor!

I most deff will not be back, parking is very limited & small. Who wants to deal w/a unsavory manager while on Vacation not me!! He offered no discounts for all our troubles, Just oops!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Address: 1450 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Ashland
Timbers Motel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.