We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a Night Stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Timbers Motel

Timbers Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Timbers Motel to your Saves list
Timbers Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1450 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a Night Stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Stopped just to spend the night driving home to Portland from Monterey. Timber in is quite, clean, warm, with comfortable mattresses, plenty of blankets, lots of comfy pillows; all the amenities; fridge, microwave, hair dryer, iron & ironing board.
There’s a pizza place right next door and one of Oregon’s premiere coffee shops, The Beanery (what a treat!) two blocks down. Doggy friendly and the price couldn’t be beat. Wonderful find! Great nights sleep!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    25
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
16
22
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, OR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We'd stayed at the Timbers Inn many years ago, so had some idea of what to expect -- and we weren't disappointed. It's a great bargain for the money -- one of the lowest-cost motels in Ashland. The room was clean,the bed was comfortable, and there are a fridge and microwave if you want to eat in. Restaurants, a great coffee place and grocery store all nearby (be sure to try Morning Glory for breakfast.)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

This an older but well maintained motel out from the center of town. It is good for those on a budget. Our room was clean and included a fridge and microwave. The motel also has wi-fi. The area is quiet at night. There is a good pizza place next door and a small shopping center with a market is behind the motel.. There is even a small pool which is good for those traveling with children. Parking is right in front of your room. We came for the Shakespeare festival. You can't really walk from the motel to the festival, but we found parking in downtown Ashland was only a $1.00 for 12 hours so there was really no problem with driving to the festival.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room on the inside corner of this L shaped motel and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we stayed here for two nights, and I thought it was odd that we were charged in full at check in. the rooms were basic and very minimal, but did provide a small coffee pot, refrigerator and microwave, and seemed somewhat clean, although our toilet looked dirty. the toilet paper was like using sand paper, same with the tissues provided. we were previously camping, and pit toilets had better toilet paper. the carpeting on the floors looked dirty, and I would not dare touch it with my bare feet. I would not stay here again. I havn't stayed in a motel 6 for many many years, but I would rate motel 6 higher. it looked like there were other motels that might have been a good stay, but didnt have the time to check it out. we stayed here because we didnt want to pay $189 and up during this trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

we needed a last minute room while traveling back to CA. We were also traveling with our large dog. While the rooms are small, everything is very clean, and very dog friendly with no additional fees. Front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Fridges,microwaves, flat screen tv, and tastefully decorated. Right next door is a great little pizza place with a nice dog friendly deck. Great find!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eugene, OR
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

The motel looks like it is falling apart. The stairways are slightly rusted and the paint is chipping away from the walls in places. On top of that, the railings are not very well fastened in places. While the service was friendly, the rooms just do not seem clean. The floors were not really clean and the bath towels were very coarse (not only that but the hotel name was written in sharpie. Not very professional). I wouldn't stay again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, OR
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

We were driving back home to Portland from San Francisco and decided to stay over in Ashland. The motel is modest and clean - recently remodeled. Large screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, coffee-maker, king sized bed. Inn keeper very nice and accommodating. Property was adjacent to Great American Pizza Company which serves amazing pizza. Also nearby is a great coffee shop and a great market (Market of Choice). The room was at a very reasonable rate. Highly recommended, both for the room and the businesses nearby that cater to the weary traveler!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Timbers Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timbers Motel

Address: 1450 Ashland Street, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Timbers Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Timbers Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Timbers Hotel Ashland
Timbers Motel Ashland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Timbers Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.