We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Anniversary Trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek to your Saves list
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice Anniversary Trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for a week in a spa suite at the end of June while attending OSF. The beds were very nice, and the staff was attentive. It is very conveniently located to OSF and downtown Ashland, with a path along Ashland Creek. The evening snack is a very nice touch, allowing late night theater attendees to join together in the hospitality room and discuss that nights play while enjoying cookies, milk, and peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Breakfast is served each morning as well and was very good (though staying there for a week, it started to get boring). Eggs, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit, oatmeal were among the choices each day. The only improvement would be for the hotel to have lounge chairs outside in addition to the tables and chairs.

Room Tip: Spa or Executive suites are near the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    67
    20
    14
    8
See reviews for
50
87
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

First the bad news. You will pay more here than you will four a four star hotel in Seattle, but you will not get four star service. You get Holiday Inn Express service. You do get a hot breakfast. You also get some meager and disappointing snacks at 5PM and 9.

The good news is location. Easy walk to OSF, and it's downhill when you finish the day. The rooms are big and clean. Many have nice views of a park.

Room Tip: Some rooms in the basement open on to the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

So glad we stop by to ask if they had a room for the night. We didn't plan to stay in Ashland, but after driving through we couldn't resist an overnighter to explore the town a bit more. We paid $219. Parking is free and free wifi. Had Fun shopping and spent way more money than we should have, but it was great to come back after a day out and relax on the very spacious deluxe room with a king bed micro,coffee,fridge and a nice balcony with two chairs. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. We were in the cascade bldg. which is the pet friendly rooms, no elevator, but just a short flight of steps less than 20 steps. There is plenty of hotel parking. All the front desk staff girls were friendly, and helpful. They have a wonderful lobby and I enjoyed seating there to read. Snack of beverages, crackers and a cheese spread. They also have a snack again from 10-midnight. Free continental breakfast. Great location at the beginning of main street. I would love to stay again and plan to tell my family and friends

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We had a wonderful experience while visiting Southern Oregon University. From the moment when checking in until checking out the staff was outstanding (calling to see if our room was satisfactory, etc...). We will certainly stay here when visiting Ashland.

Room Tip: Ask for creekside. It is beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Stayed recently at this place, and I liked it. It was very modern look, and they have a great full breakfast, the room was spacious for a business room, they have all amenities such as small microwave and fridge, and they have parking in the basement, but be aware that you must be careful going down and coming up, since the space to get in and out of the basement is really small and you can scratch your car easy, this basement should be recommended for small cars only, anything that is medium to big will hit the wall. The customer service was good.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed at the this Hotel during the Rogue Memorial Soccer Tournament May 2014. The layout seemed to be a bit odd at first, but we had a wonderful experience. The Staff was terrific! We were there with over twenty soccer families from our team- 20+ 10 yr & 11yr girls! The food was terrific, and plentiful- the afternoon & evening snacks were just what we needed to keep the kids satisfied.
Great location to downtown Ashland, without a lot of noise.
Ashland was beautiful, and we are planning a trip here without the soccer team sometime!

Room Tip: Not much room for large trucks/vans in the parking area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Easy walk to plays and restaurants and shopping.
Friendly service. Breakfast is hot if you want hot, or cold if you want cereal and milk; a lot of choices. There was a fresh fruit salad. For someone as picky as I am, I was pleased with the food. This is my third stay here and I plan to come again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.