We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upgrade” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek to your Saves list
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
Certificate of Excellence
Spokane
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Upgrade”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Went to check in and they gave us an "UP" grade, to a wonderfull suite. It's huge! Jacuzzi tub, you could entertain aparty in this room. Very friendly. You are pretty much right in the middle of downtown, loved it.

Room Tip: A great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    87
    24
    15
    8
See reviews for
66
106
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

The front desk staff were terrific. When we arrived and requested the third floor, they immediately changed us to that floor. They offered extra blankets and our choice from the "pillow menu." The room was perfectly clean, the bed comfy, and even through the hotel was full, we barely even heard the late-comers arrive because the walls were thick. A maintenance man came within 5 minutes to fix the TV. We enjoyed a late-afternoon stroll in Lithia Park and watched the old-fashioned streetlights go on downtown. The setting sun made the old brick buildings glow. Most of the stores stayed open until 6:30, and it was fun browsing through all of the one-of-a-kind shops. In the evening, I got rid of all the sore driving muscles by a relaxing soak in the hot tub on the terrace.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013 via mobile

From checking in to checking out it was wonderful. Sharon was so nice and found a room on the same floor as our daughter. Yes,. Extras were really nice. Looking forward to returning. Loved the location. Great walk in the morning at Lithia Park

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

If you're traveling to Ashland for a Shakespeare play, look no further; this is the place to stay. It's a very comfortable hotel that's in short walking distance to the Oregon Shakespeare Festival stages and a wide variety of shops and restaurants. You can park the car and stay on foot. The hotel and rooms are clean and beautiful, and hotel staff is very helpful. I can't imagine anyone being disappointed with this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This hotel has nicely decorated and cared for rooms and is situated alongside a beautiful creek. The staff was very friendly and helpful. It is in short walking distance to all the best of Ashland, including the stunning Lithia Park the downtown restaurants and shops. An adequate, but nothing special, breakfast is included (basic pre-prepared eggs, sausage, oatmeal) in the daily rate. The bed was too soft for me and my back was achy during the stay. Though the price was high relative to the value, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
larkspur
Level Contributor
34 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Spacious rooms and fine location, but the hotel cuts too many corners to adequately fill its "semi-luxury" niche. Among the minuses: Nondescript décor, no shelf space in the bathroom, the single elevator is inadequate when the hotel is near capacity, paper cups for the in-room coffee service, and the breakfast is about as minimal as the hotel can get away with. (At the very least, they should have more than one toaster, and thus eliminate the bottleneck in the line.) The hotel's wine taste is just that - a taste. They will sell you a full glass - perhaps not such a bad idea, but why not just have a wine bar that's open a little more than one hour?

On the plus side, the staff was friendly, the hotel was clean, and the bed was comfortable.

This was our second stay at the Plaza; based upon the reviews, we thought it might have improved. It hasn't.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

Rooms are very nice. My co-worker and I actually checked out of the Ashland Springs Hotel(rooms too small, overpriced, inconvenient parking, and a health hazard for people with allergy and sinus). Plaza Inn is the best in Ashland, trust me I did my research. Other hotels were recommending this hotel. Staff very friendly, rooms very spacious with balconies, great tv channel selections, nice size LCD TV, clean except one day they forgot to clean my toilet but promptly came to clean upon request . Great dry cleaning . This place is amazing with a beautiful view of the mountains!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ashland hotels
2.8 mi away
Ashland Hills Hotel & Suites
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Windsor Inn
14.0 mi away
Green Springs Inn
Green Springs Inn
#1 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ashland Springs Hotel
Ashland Springs Hotel
#3 of 19 in Ashland
4.5 of 5 stars 492 reviews
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
BEST WESTERN Bard's Inn
#8 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Stratford Inn
Stratford Inn
#9 of 19 in Ashland
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
#8 Family Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and TravelClick so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.