We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attention to details” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek to your Saves list
Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Ashland
salem
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Attention to details”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

We stayed for a week while taking in plays, relaxing in the sun and exploring new places to eat. The Plaza Inn was just what we wanted. Our room included a sitting area which gave the room a sense of spaciousness. The bed had to be the most comfortable hotel bed ever, the linens were soft, the blankets gave just the right amount of warmth, but the best part was the "pillow menu" where you can choose from five pillow options! Great option. The lighting in the room was great with plenty of lamps to provide overall and task lighting. Loved the bath products and the pressure of the shower.

You couldn't wish for a better location, we didn't move our car all week. The hotel has two patios that are wonderful for catching some sun, reading, having a glass of wine. There is a hot tub on one of the patios. Our room was quiet both from the outside and the inside.

Breakfast is provided, not gourmet but will do if you don't want to go out. Snacks are provided late afternoon and cookies, milk, peanut butter toast as an after theater treat.

The exercise room is small but adequate.

All in all our stay was fantastic, we look forward to a return.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Attention to detail is our goal. We are glad we achieved this for you as well.
We look forward to your next visit and thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek.

Sincerely,

Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    68
    21
    14
    8
See reviews for
51
88
7
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ca
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

The hotel is very nice inside, but the rooms are somewhat small. No doormen, so have to bring in your own bags. Cart is provided. A little over price because of the plays because it's centrally located downtown near shops, restaurants & playhouse. The spa was closed because of light problem.

Room Tip: I would try the Best Western next door to this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites.
In regards to the hot tub; we are working on repairs and apologize for the inconvenience.
We do offer special rates in the summer time, Sunday through Wednesdays. Please feel free to contact me in the future and I would be happy to help.

Again, thank you for your time.
Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Yessi at Front Desk was very kind. I just happened through town and decided to stay, walked in and was very kindly welcomed. She allowed me to tour a couple rooms before making my choice of a nice room overlooking the creek. It was quiet and I had a lovely stay. Ashland is a darling town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, August 9, 2012
I am so happy you enjoyed your stay. Ashland is a great town and we are pleased you found the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek.
Yesenia is always giving 100% to our guests and embraces our companies philosophy "The Key 3" Acknowledge and Smile, Anticipate and Deliver and Sincerely Thank. We are pleased she made your stay enjoyable. I will pass on your compliments.

Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,
Shannon Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SF Bay Area
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

I know that it's expensive to stay in Ashland. I get that but if I'm going to pay more, I'd like to get a little more. The plus is that it's clean, location is good and seems to be run efficiently but it's just an average motel. I was only there one night so I didn't take full advantage of the amenities. I'd look around for something else before I stayed here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Readers of my hotel reviews know that I frequently complain about hotels that charge 5-star prices and give motor hotel service. This hotel could easily be one of those, but there are several redeeming qualities. First is its location, both on Ashland Creek and within a short walk to the theaters. Some rooms have a creek view. Our room not only had that view, but the sliding glass door opened on to the park going down to the creek. The room was nicely appointed and had one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on. The pillows were great too. If you don't like what's in the room, the have a pillow menu. Then, there is the continental breakfast. You can make your own waffles and they serve omelets. They have a disappointing light snack around 5:00 PM but most excellent cookies at night. You can get wine at the front desk. We will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for creekside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
Between the Plaza Inn and Suites ideal location, new bedding and late night snack of cookies and milk, the Plaza Inn and Suites is the perfect get away.


Thank you for reviewing the Plaza Inn and Suites at Ashland Creek. We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle, Idaho
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This was our first time to stay at this hotel when visiting Ashland for OSF, but it won't be our last. From the minute we arrived, we knew we had made the right decision. Staff was friendly and always quick to offer help or suggestions. Our room was the perfect size with a nice sitting area. There was a coffee bar with a sink, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. The bathroom was large with a spa tub and walk in shower. The only complaint we had was the lighting , but management has advised that will be addressed later in the year.

The location was perfect for attending the plays. Also nice to be close to Lithia Park for a morning walk. The grounds are lovely with a nice patio and some tables near the creek. The jig saw puzzle on the lower level is a nice touch.

Breakfast was good, but could be crowded some mornings. There are snacks and sometimes wine in the afternoons. Cookies, milk and PB&J sandwiches are available after the plays.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
The little "extras" definitely make a difference. We are so happy you enjoyed the cookies & milk, peanut butter and jelly sandwiches, grounds and the puzzle room. Look for a new puzzle upon your next stay as well as the goodies that make your stay special.
Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yvonne Keene
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We come once a year to see the shows and visit Ashland with the family. We love this place because the location is perfect, they have breakfast, the rooms are large, and it works for a family of four. We have stayed in a variety of other places and always come back to this one.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SJohnsonGM, General Manager at Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
We are glad you and your family enjoyed your stay. We know there are many hotels to choose from when staying in Ashland, and are grateful you continue to stay at the Plaza Inn and Suites.
Enjoy your summer and we will see you next year.

Sincerely,

Shannon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek

Address: 98 Central Avenue, Ashland, OR 97520
Location: United States > Oregon > Ashland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Ashland
#4 Family Hotel in Ashland
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ashland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plaza Inn & Suites At Ashland Creek Hotel Ashland
Plaza Inn And Suites At Ashland Creek
Plaza Hotel Ashland Creek

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plaza Inn & Suites at Ashland Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.