We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big thumbs up for pre dinner/after show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liquid Assets Wine Bar

Liquid Assets Wine Bar
96 N Main St, Ste 201, Ashland, OR 97520
(541) 482-9463
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 138 Restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Chilliwack, British Columbia, Canada
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Big thumbs up for pre dinner/after show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We've stopped by Liquid Assets every time we visit Ashland (almost annually). Really enjoy the selection of wines and beer here, and always impressed by the knowledge, friendliness and memory of the staff. Food fine as starters/snacks. The main reason is the ambiance and beverages; definitely a place to stop and enjoy time with friends. Happy hour runs 3-5pm daily.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gig Harbor
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Very helpful Staff. Great selection of Wines”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. Fantastic selection of wines many we had never heard of and now find impossible to forget. They also have a great happy hour from 3-5 every day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bend, Oregon
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Tasty food but overpriced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

These folks are open late night and serve very delicious food with unique sauces. I was a little disappointed in the size of the portion--quite small. We had the popcorn appetizer, wish we hadn't. Again, disappointment because of the price/portion, and although unique, not worth it. Liquid assets has a friendly staff. The bartender was especially nice. The ambience was euro mod. Cool pics on the wall. It should be more classified as a bar, not a restaurant.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kensington
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Mediocre glass wine list”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

we like to drink local- only one Oregon white and two reds of total of about 12 wines by the glass. just had one beer and one wine. the service was friendly but VERY unattentive and slow. WE did not eat here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Worth a special trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We live in Ashland but go out to dinner infrequently. When we do, we want a place that is special--nice decor, tasty food presented well, good attention from the wait staff, and good value for the money. Liquid Assets ticks every box, as the British would say. We had bypassed this restaurant for some time, because we thought it mainly a wine bar with food as an after-thought. Friends from Virginia were visiting us recently and asked to go to Liquid Assets. Food here --is definitely not just something to go with wine but is the stand-out of this restaurant--delicious, beautifully prepared scallops on a pureed pea bed (who would have thought this could be so delectable), great refreshing gazpacho, generous salad, and for dessert, a wonderful chocolate creme brulee.
We will definitely be going back to L.A. . . . and I don't mean Los Angeles.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liquid Assets Wine Bar also viewed

 

Been to Liquid Assets Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liquid Assets Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.