We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Wine Bar With Small Plates” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liquid Assets Wine Bar

Liquid Assets Wine Bar
96 N Main St, Ste 201, Ashland, OR 97520
541-482-9463
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #27 of 130 restaurants in Ashland
Cuisines: French, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Ashland, Oregon
Top Contributor
223 reviews 223 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“A Great Wine Bar With Small Plates”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Four of us stopped in for a light supper and a glass of wine. We were not disappointed. The wine selections were many and reasonably priced. We had a bottle priced at retail plus $5. Three people had crab cakes, which they said were delicious. I was in heaven with the mushroom carbonara. The seating is plush and relaxing, and the atmosphere is fun. Denise–one of the owners–was delightful. We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    35
    20
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Davis, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Med Grub”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

Great wine list, and good light dinners. We often go there on our first night in Ashland for a nice, quiet, light dinner and an excellent bottle of wine. The staff are very friendly and knowledgeable about the wines.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Went back for More”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Once again the Owner and her staff where very delightful, and she knows her wine and always picks the perfect one for us. Goat cheese with Fennel was very good and the Onion Soup was best I ever had. It is our favorite place to start the evening and or end the evening! Thank you Again!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Oregon
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Vibe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I stayed at the Bard's Inn, and this place was very nearby amd highly recommended by locals I met. I found an easy-going place with friendly folks, comfy chairs, great artwork, and an overall ambience that invited me not only to linger, enjoy my drinks, and listen to music, but called me back again several times during my Ashland theater week.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sausalito, California
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Cool place. Great people.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We have been visiting Liquid Assets since it first opened. Denise and Jim are not only well versed in the hospitality business, they know how to make great food and drink and are delightful folks as well. And, they seem to attract, and keep, a most excellent staff. Before the theater for dinner, or for after theater drinks, it is hard to beat this place. If we lived in Ashland we would most certainly be regulars.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liquid Assets Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liquid Assets Wine Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.